Kidnapping- (part II)

5 19
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

My oldest son is the one who runs the company, from the point of view of management and not without first sending me any important information that involves changes. Nothing illegal is done in my company. It took a lot for their father and me to maintain a good level of integrity throughout our entire life dedicated to this company.

From unsplash

My first son’s name is Carlo. He is married to Nancy, a very intelligent woman who has some influence over Carlo's decisions in the family. She always has to take the final step toward approving Carlo's ideas and in any aspect of his life I would say. I think he allowed it just to keep the peace and quiet in his family. He was always a calm person, even as a child, he always allowed his siblings to do whatever they wanted or take whatever they needed from him just for the sake of getting everyone to stay calm.

My oldest daughter, Sofia, it's the engineer of the family. I allowed her to be in charge of verifying the quality of the ingredients to preserve the fabrics as well as maintaining the level of quality of what enters and leaves our textile factory. Nothing goes in and out without her taking a look at it and then, with her report in hand, she passes me all the verified data. No, Sofia is not a bad-tempered person, but she is ambitious.

She is married too and her husband is an important executive. He works in the arts business and he was always excited to evaluate my artwork but I never allowed him to take a single work from the house. Firstly, because he could of course realize that they are impressively fake and secondly, I don't want anyone to put an estimate on the total value of my liabilities in art. Only I get to know everything, me and my dear friend Gerald. Who has evaluated work by work, each time they have been acquired.

My third son, Richard, is the chief of staff. He is in charge of selecting all the CVs of the people interested in being part of our great textile family. They are generally people selected for their ability to work in any environment where their skills are required. Of course, we also have staff that is selected for doing small favors for some relatives or friends of the family. And all this selection then goes through my review to give the final vote.

My fourth daughter, the youngest, is Susan. She is 30 years old, married, and has many plans about the textile factory. If it was up to her, we would have more modifications in colors, shapes and sizes in textiles all the time. More than our capabilities could withstand. But that is because her imagination is very explosive. She wants to renew everything she touches; she’s in charge of making the necessary changes to innovate textiles. She is quite the visionary. If I leave her alone, all of this work would explode with her ideas.

By studying each of their personalities to determine which one of them decided to kidnap me does not make me think that one of them, independently, could have planned to kidnap me in my own home.

…I called the police inspector, a great friend of mine, who just has to find out what is happening inside my home. Without anyone noticing that he’s on the case, that way no one should know that I called him. This plan is entirely a very professional secret between him and me. He’s a very capable and trustworthy person and he will be my eyes outside.

I also called the person in charge of handling all the company's money; I need to know if they are doing something wrong with the estate in my absence. All of my children have complete disposition of the company money to do whatever is necessary with it. But now that I'm not there, I'm afraid they may overvalue in some field and if that happens (which is more than likely) I need to find out who did it and how much money they are mobilizing.

Running an entire empire for so many years of my life made me a cautious person and, together with my husband, we always tried to make ourselves very reliable people to keep us abreast of any detours in our textile empire. Thankfully, we always surround ourselves with good people. That makes me think again, what happened? What was happening in my own family that I didn't even notice? Why did my own children want to kidnap me and for what purpose? Didn't they have enough? Each one was given much more money than their jobs gave them, not to mention their credit cards…

Everyone has a car, a house, and an access to all the family's luxuries, yachts, personal plane and other facilities around the world with just one call.

So if they have everything, or at least I thought they did, what else did they want?

…The inheritance. They want to have more money than what they already have. They want their inheritance, but before that happens they have to get me out of the way.

I don't think they would kill me, no, that would be impossible. I didn’t raise criminals!

By that I mean that I didn’t raise killers, but they did forge a kidnapping against their own mother. I am already 72 years old. I think I lasted for too long and it’s time to renew the will. Everything that was scheduled in it... will now receive some drastic changes.

And everyone all will have their deserved inheritance.

Now, I must make another call to a certain person.

Hello. It’s me, please, put me with Mister Phillips on the phone...

To be continued…

5
$ 1.36
$ 1.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

Comments

I am waiting for the next part. This is a suspense.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope the next part is on the way ;;-;; it's getting me curious too to know who the kidnapper might be

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Believe me it makes me curious too. I do not know yet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You take your time to think about it. I will be a good girl and just wait for the new update :")

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I thought about it and it's finished.

$ 0.00
3 years ago