Kidnapping

9 33
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

I was imprisoned in my own home. How did that happen? ... I don't know. Maybe it's because I'm an older woman, 72 years old, and according to me, still with a lot of life ahead of me.

From unsplash

Now what intrigues me is to think who exactly could have come up with such a brilliant idea, to imprison me in my house. But I mean this sarcastically; no one knows the secrets of my house better than I do. What will they want to do with me and how long will they pretend to hold me captive? This was my biggest thought. What I have to do I must do quickly. Every hour counts.

The last thing I remember before waking up here was dining in the main hall of my beautiful mansion. I didn’t tell anyone if I was planning to take a trip, I never tell anyone whenever I decide to travel. Generally I just pack my bags and go to any placed I want for about 15 days. Where I can put my ideas in order and then return home like nothing ever happened. Of course, I come back to my four children very upset because I told them nothing about my travels.

Someone took advantage of this quality of mine to imprison me here, after having sedated me during my dinner.

From what I can see my captors made me a suitcase with my clothes, shoes and everything I would need to spend more or less than 15 days here… They thought well about the detail of my travels, because it wasn't me who planned it this time.

This time, one of them, one of my children probably, decided to put me here in my secret place. But I’ll show them that they know no more than I do of the surprises that my husband, their late father, and I keep under this luxurious mansion of ours.

When my husband was alive, he and I decided to buy this mansion. Back when our textile business was considered so prestigious and our profits rose so much that we did not know how much we could invest in. The money was so much that we could just fill the mansion with works of art. We earned so much that not even the expenses that our spoiled children could do made us lose our capital.

But my husband died. It was sudden. He was already 50 years old and the struggles that followed for his health reduced his life until one day he was no longer with me. Only his cold body appeared that day, next to mine, and from then on I was able to run the business on my own. As well as teach my children responsibilities to prepare for the day that I am no longer here to watch over them.

But now I come across this and I can beat it too.

What I'm going to do is isolate myself completely here. None of my children, or even my lawyer or accountant knows about the advances our mansion has in terms of safety, of what my husband and I were able to do in our time. Over here there is an electronic mechanism where no one from the outside can open these doors. There is no way for them to penetrate here. There can be no lack of oxygen since its supplied through an independent plant, which provides light, water, oxygen and cooling or heat depending on the need of the tenant.

When my husband and I decided to create this secluded room, we did so thinking that if at some point a thief thought about stealing our works of art, our jewelry or our most important papers, they could do so with confidence, because they would be taking all the copies that we keep in the safe in the main room and all the works of art that guests love so much that they always come to enjoy them that we have distributed throughout the house. All of them excellent copies, it’s difficult to notice because of the efficiency of the work done on them.

This plan to lock me up here was so far-fetched that the only thing I can think of was that one of my sons hatched it. But what if they did it with everyone's approval? That’s what’s on my mind right now, what I have to find out.

When they realize that I am well locked up and protected inside, it will be too late for all of them… or at least one of them.

For now I'm going to my safe. I have stored a phone there and everything I need to find out what criminal mind in my family could do this to me. I just have to make a few important calls and I will be able to solve my doubts.

Through the years that I kept working legally and constantly, I was able to become very good friends with some people, very powerful people. It's time they did me some favors.

To be continued...

9
$ 2.48
$ 2.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

Comments

I haven't read the next part. I ran directly in here before reading the next.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I saw the part 2 in my notifs and now it's time to see what comes next OwO

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You read part two first and then part one. Hahaha they say that the order of the factors does not alter the product.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nuuu i read it in order when i saw in the title that tgwre was a part 2, i went on the look for this first part

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well I finished the story. I hope you like the end.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is great! I wonder who captured her...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is a lot of "cloth to cut" to get there. The inquiries are coming.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pls write again because your article is nice and awesome☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

all done my dear view my new post now

$ 0.00
3 years ago