Hugs and kisses.

14 31
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

These are days of family, friends, parties, togetherness and a lot of joy. But unfortunately an unexpected enemy arrived who separated all these words and the action they express.

From unsplash

Families are separated, most of their members left this country to seek a better quality of life in other countries. Some few are well, many others found death on the way or arriving at their destination or already being in other places temporarily resided.

The friends had to disperse, some decide to go together but then they must separate to be able to support themselves and then be able to help their families, which they left behind in the hope of being able to help them.

I still hear the festivities, especially yesterday that was the commemoration of the birth of baby Jesus. I could hear how the music of some neighboring houses came to me, the salsa rhythm music especially, but parties as such? No such thing, just music and a few people talking trivia to pass the time while baby Jesus arrives.

Family junction? Few people remain in families. If they didn't go to other countries, they already went to eternal life. The 2020 disease wiped out many family groups and those who remain united mourn their own. They don’t celebrate life because they prefer to mourn the dead.

We were a very happy country. A lot of money was spent in each family on fireworks, they were lighted at night. The deafening noises could be heard for many hours, I saw dogs tremble, howl and run for cover. Cats huddled because of the noise they heard. I don't like thunderous fireworks myself.

Families moved from one place to another to go to visit their loved ones.

But today I see that a sad country with very sad people. Illness, death, physical separation from their family and friends left them a feeling of loneliness that does not allow them to regain their joy. It disturbs my mind at times, for them, out of respect for their feelings, for what they believe.

But my reality is different; my family is distributed all over the world, many left and many have already died. My parents died of old age. Two of my brothers died from their bad inheritances with heart problems. Two of my sisters left the country with their children, my younger brother lived relatively close to me, but he doesn't have gas in his car to get around, but we called each other to wish each other a better Christmas.

I spent it with my son. I prepared a different dinner, sweet with papaya, hot chocolate and with many movies on TV. I thank my God that I’m alive after going through so many difficulties throughout the year. I gave my son lots of hugs and kisses. We thanked each other for being together with each other this Christmas too, with our pets and calm at home. We celebrate life! We are not immortal. We don’t know how long we’ll be alive and for the moment we are together and happy for being together. We don’t know what tomorrow brings, but we’re happy right now.

That is why I wish you all many kisses and many hugs with your loved ones next to you. The people God ordained to be by his side today. Let's celebrate life! We don't know how long we have left to live, we don't know how long we have until we die.

I wish you many hugs and many kisses while we are together in this time of God.

4
$ 1.53
$ 1.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bakanica
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

Comments

I'm sending virtual hugs and kisses because that's the kost i can do for now 😂😂😂 but at least you still got to call uour younger brother and a dinner with your son is still great!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, talk to my brother. He doesn't want to go out either because his car ran out of gas, but we talked. I always send him my homemade fig and papaya sweets. He loves it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'd also love some sweets ;;-;; I'm curious what figs taste like and what papaya sweets are because here, we eat pickled papaya and i don't like that much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never ate pickled papaya, I like the sweet that is made with green papaya, chopped into lengths of 20 cm long by 5 cm wide approximately and placed on the fire with sugar, something called papelón or cinnamon or brown sugar. cinnamon sticks are added and left on the fire for two hours. It is very rich. It is a typical sweet at Christmas but it is also eaten throughout the year.

The fig sweet is delicious and has a somewhat similar preparation.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And that papaya sweet is crunchy too? Like the typical texture you get from green papaya or does it soften too? I'm pretty sure figs are naturally soft and sweet so that's something i want to eat as a fruit alone. maybe another time you can try making pickled papaya. It uses green papaya too and it has a certain cruch to it that's satisfying despite the fact that i hate sour foods

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I promise I will give you the recipe for the sweet. The texture is crunchy if you can get the right ingredients. And it will be crispy on the outside and on the inside very soft and sweet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

New recipe to try with papaya ❤❤ since green papaya is eaten as a vegetable here, this is very exciting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I sending you many hugs and kisses to dear.You are right.We do not know how long we will living.So,we must be thankfulll for every day that God gives us in this world.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Be grateful, leave the regrets, be happy in the rest of our life!

Your affections are very well received.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Rarely does a person feel love, happiness, warmth and need for loved ones like on Christmas. Let that feeling accompany you and yours throughout the year! Merry Christmas!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is like this, for my son and I who live together all year. He is my best partner. We are best friends and we keep each other company in this confinement all year long. We decided to stay together and not go to meet the family to avoid the consequences of the reunions. I am a cancer survivor and I went through a lot this year. My son and I are very grateful to God for allowing us to continue together.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Being a survivor is not that easy. We need to be strong in order to live. I thank God for giving me life still despite of being a sinner. Hugs and kisses from my family to you. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad to read you again. Yes, things are not very good for many but we must not waste time in lamenting. God has good things for those of us who lovingly lead our lives. A kiss and a hug for you and your whole family this Christmas.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just a little busy these Christmas. And i forgot to load my phone. 😁❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago