Flowers of Voburnensis.

10 12
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

The flower of my Mammillaria Voburnensis:

It's a cactus whose body is columnar  and globose. It's not very tall. it grows to 20 cm in height. The adult plants are dark green in color and have many children around them, forming numerous and stacked groups.

This cactus is blooming for the first time. He has been with me for a long time and I have taken small children from this cactus and reproduced them, but he never gave me flowers, until now.

They have thorns of 1cm long all over their body, they are very sharp. I had never seen them present these very fine white villi at the level of their upper portion. Seeing this makes me think that she will soon develop flower buds.

There were radial spines, longer, white and brown towards the apical surface but never white villi like now.

After a few weeks the flower buds appear. What a great surprise! Finally, some flowers.

My mammillaria cacti have similar flowers. They are all yellow and of the same shape.

The planting, transplanting and flowering of cacti and succulents have a lot of influence on me. I am passionate about them. I have them since my teens. I have been able to have progress and failures in its maintenance. But neither of those things stop me Every time I get more species and I decide to learn about these plants as I go. and not by reading about them.

Sometimes your own experience of having and caring for them gives more information than that obtained by reading about them.

I invite beginners to cheer on their collection. They will only know what it feels like to have a cactus when they have it in their care.

3
$ 0.13
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

Comments

You must be proud of how much it's starting to bud already UwU

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is the cactus you wanted to see with flowers a long time ago. You remember? Yes, I am very happy with my plants.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yess i remember! The one you said wouldn't bloom for you even when it's been under your care for a while now. I recently bought soil for the garden I'll be starting in my new house UwU

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it is. Good, soon you will have many plants to take care of.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will. I'll try my luck if potatoes will grow. It could be an alternative to rice and something to prolong that 1 sack my mom will give us

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have not been successful with potatoes so I cannot give you much advice on how to plant them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm just pretty sure it needs deep soil because it's a root crop. I'll try planting sweet potatoes too so that i can have snack items but I'll mostly plant herbs for salads

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, potatoes need very loose soil and potatoes should be planted not too deep. Because then you have to add more soil often as the plant grows.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh so it lifts the soil as it grows too. I should really read up on these things

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I think you should read for Potato Planting. It is not the same as planting aubergines or tomatoes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago