Dwarf plants.

12 32
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

I love nature, I love to lose myself at times in my little jungle, my garden. I have a lot of plants there, some of them planted in the ground but the vast majority is planted in pots. I had a bougainvillea tree, such a beautiful tree, but it had very thick roots and was lifting the cement floor next to it, to about 12 inches, and the fence of my house that protects us from the outside was breaking too. I had to make the sad decision to cut down my entire bougainvillea tree.

Now I have this whole hill of plant branches. It has so many thorns that I can't touch them again.

Now there are many shadows, many more than before because the sun penetrates my garden with all its fury as it doesn’t have the leafy branches of the bougainvillea to protect it anymore, so I relocated all the pots with their plants so that the sun reaches them completely and for many more hours than before.

These are the shades from the lemon plant. The pot where the chili plant is planted also produces a good shade, as well as the mandarin and soursop plants with their own pots.

I have several potted plants that are my darlings. Some time ago I removed this lemon plant from a bag and then removed all the soil from the roots, I then cut off the taproot and trimmed some of its peripheral roots. I replanted it in a small pot and cut off the branches that intersect the others. I left the branches growing straight out. Now this plant grows in this small pot to reproduce there.

I also did the same with a soursop plant and a tangerine plant. Now I have a lemon plant planted, a mandarin plant.  A soursop plant,  a cherry plant and a mango plant.  All  in pots. I cut the taproot to all of them and I'm trying to get them to have flowers. Later I will see if my experiment with these plants gives me results. Even if the flowers come out. Then I will worry that those flowers bear fruit.

All photographs are of my property and were taken with my Blu phone.

 

6
$ 2.47
$ 2.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Purebeauty
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

Comments

I always thought lemons, tangerines and soursops grew tall because we have those at the house in the mountains and the last time i saw them, they were as big as the house

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's why I cut the taproot for them, so they grow small in this pot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh so cutting the roots can affect the size it grows?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cutting the main root yes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I had three bougainvillea. I love them very much. They didn't work for me, probably because of the colder climate. I have a tangerine and a lemon in a pot because I have to bring it into the house when it’s winter.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If those plants are from a tropical climate. The bougainvillea was with me for over 10 years and it was made from that very large woody trunk and the root is the same size as a main stem. I had to cut it. Very painful but it damaged my house with its root.

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have nice plants at your place dear.I like dwarf plants too.I have them outside and inside the house.Only I wish one day to have lemon plant.Lemon smell so nice to me.And also is healthy cytrus.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can have it from a seed. This is born from seed at home. It has a special way of germinating and then everything is a matter of waiting patiently for it to grow.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

great.Thank you dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh so you really are a pure plantita. You loved plants and have a garden too. that's a very good hobby. I'm not good in planting but I love to captured Photos of plants.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I have a diversity of plants, fruit trees, ornamentals and more than 100 cacti planted with about 30 different species. I love animals, but I only have a cat and a baby turtle.

$ 0.00
3 years ago