Cosmos sulphureus plant

4 21
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Hello dear reader friends today I show you my butterfly nourishing plant, it is a charm, it fascinates me with its color and because it gives more beauty to my garden by attracting beautiful butterflies.

It is a shrubby plant that can reach two meters depending on the variety. It comes in various colors such as white, pink, purple, or yellow. It is very leafy and is always full of flowers when it reaches maturity. It remains blooming all year long and then gives way to new plants which are very easy to reproduce by the seeds of its flowers.

It comes from Mexico, it likes tropical climates and is very fond of the sun. The flowers are edible so they can be used in baking as an ornament.

It is a plant that attracts butterflies. The garden where it blooms will always have beautiful butterflies around it. It is not very demanding in terms of very nutritious soils but it does not tolerate dry soils. It must always be watered. Apart from butterflies, it is also attracted by insects that look for their honey and so they are very easily pollinated.

In my garden for now I only have this beautiful color but I hope to continue to obtain other beautiful specimens to enjoy in the company of my dear readers.

5
$ 0.33
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.01 from @pajeroz
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

Hola amiga, hermosa platas tienes en su jardín, esa flor es bellísima y su color también, me encanta

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow it's so beautiful that can attract your garden a lot. Is it your new plants?

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Yes, I have many new plants. Since December I am sowing new seeds and I am happy with the results.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And I'm correct. Because I didn't see this one in your old articles. Your really a great plantita sis! I'm happy with the results also, they really bloom.

$ 0.00
1 year ago