Changes are good.

14 28
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

I was bored with the look of my dining room and decided to put a curtain to separate two rooms. It separates the two environments in a nice way, I was also able to give a “different” air to our dining room and that gave me the feeling that I made a major change.

I think that just as we eat with our sight in the same way our mind is fed by looking. The appearance of our environments at home sometimes causes the feeling of visual fatigue, which causes or own gaze to give us a feeling of tiredness. The person gets tired or bored of always seeing the same things in the same place all the time.

By making a small change in our homes we receive the feeling of being in a new and different environment, it’s refreshing to see. We are in the same place, in the same environment but with a different view. It’s then that the feeling of well-being changes immediately in our mind and, as a consequence, in our organism.

That is why I always recommend when we feel the sensation of running out of our own home we first make some physical changes in it. We’ll see immediately how our mood changes.

I do it relatively frequently. At this moment I felt the need to change the physical aspect of my dining room because it’s the place that I always look at, day by day and always the same. At first I didn't feel like sitting on the couch, I didn't feel like being in that space, so I decided to change the curtains.

Shortly after putting the curtain down, I wanted to move the sofa. And so, one change after another, realized that I liked the feeling it caused in my mind. I felt the urge to sit on my couch and did so for a long time. I couldn’t do it before because of how boring it was and my body couldn't tolerate sitting there, now I do.

After laying a carpet and also moving the table from my living room to the dining room and the dining room table to the living room. Both were good changes, both gave me the same feeling of satisfaction. I finally felt like wanting to sit for a long while, in both places.

I eventually did the same in my room; changed the curtains, the bedspread and the pictures. Now they have Christmas motifs, there are other colors and there is a renewal of visual, mental and corporal stimuli.

Everything seems different but it’s the same space, the same environment, the only change is in the visual aspect that causes a change in my mood. Long live our imagination!

 

4
$ 1.81
$ 1.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @minimaus
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

Comments

As for me, i have no issues seeing the same set up as long as i know that it's clean and that i won't have allergic reactions when i decide to spend my entire day there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is different from my situation. I spend all day at home. from my posts on plant sales and then go back inside again. Without being able to go out all year round. I get bored seeing my living room, my room and my dining room always the same. I always seek to change things, so my eyesight is happy and my body appreciates it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To each their own preferences, i guess? Maybe I'm just lucky I go on daily walks with my dogs so i get a change of scenery quite often throughout the day, else i would be rearranging things a lot too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do not understand. Are you not locked in your bedroom anymore? away from your family and your dogs. You are no longer in quarantine? can you go out on the street like that? how good!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well I'm in my hometown until the 4th of january so right now I'm just enjoying the freedom I have here and the fact thag I can go out more wity my dogs

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Change is constant and are usually good as long as its in the right direction

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But when do you know that you are in the right direction?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thats a good question, most of the time we dont, we may feel like we are moving in the right direction but in reality we are doing it all wrong, i think the best way is to always follow your conscience, and also watch others that have been through what ever change you are going through. I think thats the best part about life what ever change you are going through, someone has been through it before, we just need to learn from them and always follow your heart and conscience

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What you say is acceptable. I think the good thing about the changes is the experience they bring with them. Whether or not the direction is correct they always leave a good teaching. And that is life full of ways to go.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly, you are very correct

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now we are all tidying up the rooms, cleaning, decorating the Christmas tree. The children are very lively, their only wish is for the corona virus to pass.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think it is the only wish worldwide. They made it difficult for Santa this year. It is a single wish but so difficult to grant. Let's hope that Daddy God doesn't find it so difficult to grant us a calmer 2021.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope this madness stops as soon as possible.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I too would like to turn the page. I think it has not been easy for many of us to stay safe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago