Bad decisions

51 53
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

She was only 35 years old, but she felt lonely. Carol's love life hasn't been going well. She had no partner and she was determined to have one. She didn't know how to start but she would go looking for company.

She started going to parties with friends, she knew people of course, but found none to share her life with her.

But that did not stop her from continuing her search. One night she went out with a group of friends to party. She was very nice, everyone liked her, danced, drank without objecting to the quality of the drinks, and was lively for conversation.

Her personality caught the attention of a young man, a 20-year-old. Right away he took care of her, fetched her drinks, made jokes, and she celebrated. And so little by little she enveloped him and he became her partner without realizing it.

They lived happily… at least for a few months. See, Samuel wanted to keep partying and to go from one party to another, but he didn't want to take Carol with him all the time. Carol began to get anxious about those continuous outings and she told him "I don't want you to go out partying while I stay at home alone, waiting for you" he replied "I'm already fed up with this. I'm young, I have friends and I NEED to socialize. If that's not okay with you then we can just stop dating"

from unsplash

Carol apologized to him, so that they could keep their relationship, and told him not to part. She tried to adjust to him, but she couldn't. It was getting worse and now they were barely together.

That situation was modifying her, changed her little by little. She no longer shared with her friends and didn't want to go out.

She thought better of it and called her friends, they went out to dance and she drank her liquor, but the memory of Samuel always returned to her mind. Carol was just thinking about what he was doing now.

She left her friends and said she would return. She went looking for Samuel, and found him drinking with his friends. She asked him to go home with her and eventually, after some arguing, Samuel decides to go home with her, says goodbye to his friends and gets in the car with her driving her car.

He was very drunk and started touching her, she got upset and told him not to do it, she never liked those games, but he was very drunk and continued with the game. Carol stopped the car suddenly and yelled at him, to which he responded with a punch.

She got even more upset and yelled at him to get out of the car, yelled at him several times, to the point that Samuel was annoyed, he also yelled at her and said: "I'm done here, no more, this relationship is ending" and he got out of the car.

She left him and sped off in her car. Full of anger she went home, but her anger didn't subside... she took a gun that she kept in the attic, put the bullets in and went out into the street again. She started to look for Samuel, she assumed that he would return to the party with his friends so she went back there.

She rolled down the car window and called out to him, pleading “Samuel, Samuel come please” she kept saying that for a while and eventually Samuel left his friends. They told him to not go, to leave the "crazy woman" but he only told them to calm down and that he would be back. Once he approached the car window. She yelled at him from the inside "This is over when I say it is, and I say now, it's over" and shot him three times.

Samuel did not die there, he died in the hospital. Once Carl was caught and she was told that Samuel died she cried heartbrokenly, she didn't want him to die you see, but she was just drunk and full of hatred. Perhaps thinking that she would be alone again.

It was a bad decision at the beginning what started this relationship and it was a bad decision what ended it all.

15
$ 3.11
$ 3.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ozzyy
$ 0.01 from @wakeupkitty
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

Comments

Good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You've been writing about vengeance a bitt too much recently, what happened? It's rather fitting but I'm curious as to what's happening on your side of the world too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

With this pandemic there are many suicides, murders, divorces, revenge and death. It's all I've heard recently.

hahahaha you write about aliens and strange worlds and I don't know anything about that. But I do hear about these cases and many cases. Well, I write about them. I just give them new names and give the characters some histrionics and change the plot. In other words, I place intrigue and passion.

Something that happens everywhere and here in my world too.

When you talk to a forensic doctor, you find out worse things than I'm talking about.

Topics like cutting people into pieces. How to hide corpses and etc.

I think tomorrow I'll tell a case about cutting them into little pieces. A forence colleague tells me about it and I will make it more dramatic.

By the way, that's what ozzyy asked me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh ozzyy asked the same thing XD well you used to write about things like the stories of your country and all but i know people in forensics and i know forensic surgeons so i don't need to go far to ask about unusual cases. I just find it intriguing that you've been writing about it a lot these days. It's a change of pace for you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it seems to me that it does not give many benefits to write here about my plants instead that these stories since I wrote the first one I received more remuneration.

In the end this is what I am looking for. So I must continue with my criminal and detective imagination.

I hope this doesn't displease you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, it isn't displeasing, it's actually quite nice and interesting that you can try creative writing as well,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much Ozzyy for your support.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's not at all displeasing, it's just a surprisingly good change. I wonder what other genre you'll try to achieve next because i don't think everyone is tgat fond of plants but everyone does like a good story

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At the moment I am imagining many situations with stories that I have heard or lived personally. I'll keep writing to see how far I get. I'm glad you don't dislike the change.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That would be nice but switch up the genres every now and then to not oversaturate the rest of the readers and so you can explore the other things you can write about

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like what I am doing. And I see that I am better paid. The robot also likes what I write, I like that. Since I have been writing here I have never been rewarded like now, so I will continue with plots based on my medical experience and on cases that can happen in real life.

I'm glad you're writing again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh some of them were your patients. .. I'm curious, what's your specialization though? You never did mention that before.

I'll continue writing after my visit from home... i need some bit of my old life back before i can face my new life

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I specialize in ultrasound studies. But in my life as a doctor and a nurse there are many cases that I have had. From the age of 15 I began to work with patients as a nurse and later as a doctor. They have been more than 40 years watching and listening to life stories related to illnesses or accidents of my patients.

And now remembering I can write a few things about that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a lot of storues to share indeed. And how old are you now ;;-;; because if it's 40 years worth of stories... i think you'd be around 50 or something? And I'm a bit clueless on ultrasound studies? You do ob-gyne?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, I don't remember many things. Only a few come to mind. I am close to 60 years old. And ultrasounds are images on a computer where you can visualize all the internal organs of people. You can even see babies, their sex or their pathology. You can see lesions of the liver, lung, spleen, pancreas, etc. It's very exciting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're so old yet you're so active and you're so fun to talk to- (no offense on the old part but i just turned 23 and anything double my age, i count as old but omg). And i always thought it was only for ob-gyne use. Never expected it could be used for internal lesions because i was never sure if it can show a clear image of those

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha now that I'm older I don't mind being called old. I've been through a lot to get here. I wish you that you can do it too. many years of life and health I wish you.

IF it is something wonderful that science and technology have managed to see those images on a screen. I passionately love doing these studies. But my equipment was damaged last year and now with this confinement I have not been able to work. But I hope to do it again soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know you've been through a lot, i mean, all those years in service and all the crises you witnessed, I'm fascinated with listening to world stories from someone else's mind, after all UwU i hope I'll reach that age at least, whether alone or not

I hope you can still continue doing your work once your confinement ends and you get better. I can see that it really makes you happy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am sure that you are a very intelligent girl and you will do everything possible to become a very dear grandmother. You will have your family. Whether you believe in God or not, I don't know. But I do know that he has wonderful things for everyone. We ONLY have to make the best decisions in life.

Thanks for your wishes. It's what I want to do the most, go back to my ultrasound office.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wonder about intelligent but my own life experiences amuse me. I'm happy the situations there didn't make you senile though because I've met so many people your age who have become so senile at 50 and they already refuse to associate with people but you're different, you actually remind me of my grandmother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have always been very optimistic. My son's college friends love it when they come over and tease them. They congratulated my son on my jokes. I hope your grandmother is nice since you compare me to her. If so, thank you very much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww you're really like her, my grandmother would tease me so much with my best friend, specially when we spend a few nights at her place since she lives at the borders of the metro and the provincial areas. She's a kind mami UwU and very well loved. I think you are too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear. You're very kind. He loves your grandmother very much and keep in touch with her. It is the only thing that you will remember when she is no longer with you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh i am, I've been staying with her in her house until i was needed for work. I'll go home to her house later too for my day off because i want real food and food from the office cafeteria sucks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That good. My regards to her. Tell him he has a beautiful granddaughter. Take advantage of eating tasty with your grandmother, street food is sometimes not healthy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh i know how unhealthy it is. I worked for a food testing lab before, remember?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh yes I forgot. You are quite a professor in studies of this type. It's awful! Nothing like grandmothers' food.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, seafood gets formalin, meat gets pumped with water or is overfed with nitrogenous animal feeds that end up altering our very own composition, processed meats so high with nitrates that also giives rise to cancers and tumors :"" the list just goes on

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is why I love to sow. so my vegetables don't have chemicals. Our fish are caught and sold from here on our beach. We also have shellfish in the lagoons that have no chemicals. We do not buy frozen and packaged meats. AT LEAST I am lucky to live in these fishing, agricultural and livestock areas.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are ;;-;; mine is a semi and since I'm banned from experimenting in the kitchen since.. a few weird experiments i did, i can't do confirmatory tests on them anymore

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Shellfish and fish have their own toxicity level from seas and lagoons polluted by industries. Nobody doubts that. we do not have fish farms. In that case I think the toxic levels would be higher.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well yeah since they're bottomfeeders and all but there are commercially grown sellfishes grown in artificial environments for the sake of exports. It's a way some fisheries avoid the red tide toxicity at times

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I THANK that here we do not have hatcheries. then the fish would be more expensive and surely contaminated with chemicals that make them grow overnight, just like chickens.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well not all of them are fed with chemically manufactured feeds, some are still fed with what's found in the oceans so it's not so bad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Knowing how everything works here in my country, I believe that in the hatcheries they would even "inject" hormones into the fish in order to obtain quick and easy money.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're becoming good at this. For a start, she made a mistake by getting in a relationship with someone at his age. At her age, she wants some stability, a serious relationship, a responsible guy. But a 20-year old just wants to live life to the fullest and be wild. It was a recipe for disaster. Too bad for the poor guy, he was too aloof of the situation and didn't know how to treat her. But then again, it is the disparity in their mentalities that caused it, and the fact that she has no self0control while drunk.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for that opinion and thank you for your vote.

I think the same. Sometimes the age difference is important, women are much more mature than men. And it is not to discriminate, but an older woman seeks stability and a 20-year-old man is still enjoying his adolescence.

Bad choice for her and she paid dearly for it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. Most women at 20 - 28 at least tend to mature in their mentalities earlier and spend less time doing YOLO things, unlike men of the same age.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's the truest thing you ever said.

By the way, in the comment you made about joining the payments to the commenters of my publications, I went to the address you gave but hahaha, I don't understand which line of those who are there I should join. Could you refresh my mind? thanks friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks.

If you'd like to join, you can add your comment with #Join, but if you like to invite your friends, then tag them. If you have any comments on your articles that you feel are worthy of rewards then maybe you can tag @Macronald on the comment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot. I think for now I will continue with all of you. Maybe later you will have more time to integrate more and more people. I think that little by little we meet more people who sincerely want to read and contribute. I'm still new and I'm going strong.

Thank you very much for taking me into account. I'm really very grateful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome, and thanks for being a great reader, commenter, and author. I also started off with my tiny circle, and it is expanding steadily now. Yes, I do believe we will meet more people eventually.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am acquiring more skills thanks to the influence of all of you. They are my teachers, thank you very much for your opinion I value it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. I also appreciate you for being one of my favorite users here on Read.Cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Loneliness is sad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She was not full of hate but she was filled with fear and humilated by him. A huge difference. It all sounds very familiar to me, it's how most relationships are no matter the age.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is the story of a woman afraid of being alone. Sometimes people fear that they will not find a partner and do not make a good choice in desperation. And then what nobody imagines happens.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Heart touching story dear. Hats of to you for this. And please subscribe me as I do. 💝💝

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry I want comments about the content of the publication. and do exchanges of opinion. I do not subscribe for you to make a congratulations comment, thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago