Are you a worker?

8 24
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

Today is International Workers' Day. But I have a doubt, is it the day of all workers in the world or only of paid workers? Or those who work in a company?

From unsplash.

Because I prefer to congratulate all types of workers on this day, from the paid worker to the one who does not receive physical remuneration. I congratulate the farm workers who receive remuneration from nature with their harvests but who live and support their families because what they produce is enough to sustain them.

I congratulate those who work at home, those who give everything for their families, who get up very early in the morning to raise others so that they can fulfill their daily tasks. To them who then have to wash, scrub, cook, clean, go shopping, take care of others and even pets and still probably don't get a thank you or a hug or an I love you for their hard work all day long.

I congratulate the formal and informal workers. To all those who in one way or another get bread for their families, I also congratulate all of the read.cash workers because, if you don't know, this is a job for me and I imagine it is for many.

Work is a job that many describe from their own points of view. For some it is a great effort that they make out of obligation and just to get paid and that's it. For others the work they do is everything. For me, I have the pleasure that the work I have done has been done with passion. Of course, I always expect some remuneration for it but what I mean is that I love what I do and I do it with my greatest passion.

I grew up giving my best effort, helping patients feel better. We all know that the pay for being a health professional in this country, Venezuela, is a miserable salary. But if I had worked like many of my colleagues without feeling the great love for our profession, today our personalities would be frustrated.

It's great to love what you do, whatever your job is in the world. At the moment my job is writing and I am happy to have found this platform where I can express myself freely and it has been a very refreshing experience. I have been discovering my capacity for adventure in writing. I can do a diversity of written works on topics that I love to develop.

Now this is my job but soon my first passion in the world and I think it’s the reason why I was born, I will also be able to do it together. And that's when I will mix the two ways of life, working and writing to share with all those who wish to read it.

So for all you workers in the world of read.cash, to all the workers of the different tasks in which you perform.

To all of you, I wish you a very happy worker's day!

 

9
$ 2.53
$ 2.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 6
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

Comments

I am a read.cash worker at the moment and a full time daddy. My busy days are very long. I love it and I love working from home.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it is nice to work without leaving home. I've been working from home for almost 3 years. Congratulations on being a read.cash worker!.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i think i count as one too? not sureXD but you're definitely a worker as well

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations on being a worker. Yes, so am I.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

still not sure what qualifies one to be a worker

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I considered myself one.. And so are to you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of course you are, or better to say of course we are.

$ 0.00
3 years ago