Another cactus!

0 18
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

It’s a cylindrical cactus. Its body covered with yellow thorns, which are soft; they can't hurt the skin if you touch them. When I changed it for another cactus of mine, I saw that this cactus was very inclined. I changed the pot, the stones and supported it on other stones. Now she’s finally growing and trying to get into an upright position.

Towards the top it has the tip a little thinner than the rest of the body and the thorns are white. But they are changing color and appear yellow like the rest of its body.

I don't know anything about the name, the species and the genus of this cactus. But even without knowing anything about him, I gave him the same conditions as the rest of my cacti.

It’s receiving direct sunlight. With the substrate combining compost with sand and stones, I have managed to prevent the earth from waterlogging, giving it a good substrate for its development and doing little watering since its cylindrical shape allows it to retain more liquid.

It’s small, so I must wait for it to develop new shoots or arms to start reproducing it. I am eager to see how it grows. If new shoots emerge or if, on the contrary, its trunk grows to a larger elongated size.

Although it is a new acquisition, I want to say that it has been easy to take care of this beautiful cactus. I just follow the care that I give to others and I see that he is growing favorably. If you see a cactus like this do not hesitate to put it in your own collection.

3
$ 0.63
$ 0.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

Comments