A different day

31 52
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Hello reading friends. Today I want to tell you that I was at my niece's birthday, the youngest of the family and we went to a pool party.

I had not been to the pool for many years. The nieces and nephews all enjoyed this outing including me, I participated in the swimming and they included me as a child in the piñata. I took out some candy because after the piñata hit and broke a little bit I got behind the birthday girl's dad and with my dress, I was able to grab some candy for my son.

He couldn't go, he had to work late and when he got off work there were only 3 hours left to finish renting the house with the pool. He stayed home but I brought him some of the cake and treats.

I put on my bathing suit and dove into the pool, I had forgotten the feeling. I hardly weighed anything in the water. I have gained a lot of weight and I am obese but in the water, everything feels so light. The problem is when I got out of the water. I had gotten so used to not feeling the weight that I couldn't control the actual weight I was carrying.

I was reminded of the movies of the astronauts who have the zero gravity crash and then face the gravitational acceleration of the earth.

It's horrible how I felt getting out of the pool, after a while, I got warm again and was able to get out of the pool with my extra weight. Worst of all, I don't want to diet. I spent my whole life dieting to stay under my weight and now I can't stand diets anymore.

I am now 62 years old and I think I am a young girl and I don't watch my weight. I don't suffer from any disease because I am a friend of fruits, vegetables, and fish. The bad thing is that I also love sweets.

We stayed a little longer than we had booked because the kids didn't want to get out of the pool. When they did we started to arrange the piñata, cake, and dances.

From leaving at 6 pm we ended up leaving at 8 pm. I loved my family day, the pool, the kids, the singing, the dancing, and all the shenanigans. The problem was in the evening. My body not used to so much, started to ache from my toes to my hair.

I spent much of my preparation for sleep putting creams and gels on my legs, feet, and knees to lessen the pain.

In my country, there is a phrase that goes.....

"After having a good moment you can also have a bad moment."

Well, dear readers until the next adventure.

The photographs are my property.

11
$ 0.67
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 4
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

That phrase on the last part is very influential to Filipinos too that's what keeping us the momentum to stay in between and not go extreme 😅 so how do you feel now?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's discomfort for a day 😊 I'm already available for the next mobilization hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. Happy to know that! 🙌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never been to a pool party but looking at your niece costume of a mermaid, I can surely say, she had a best party at her birthday, Happy birthday to her

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Here in my country it is customary to have celebrations in the pool. Both children and adults really enjoy it enormously.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sadly, we don't have a trend here, but I am happy for you guys

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to your niece mam.

Am glad everyone is celebrating with her wishing her all the best!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it's. Thanks for reading and commenting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

More birthdays to come to your niece, and good health as well, she's very pretty in her mermaid costume, but anyways nice to meet you here in read cash, God bless.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

More birthdays to come to your niece, and good health as well, she's very pretty in her mermaid costume, but anyways nice to meet you here in read cash, God bless.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen, thank you for your visit and comment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday little mermaid, such a cutie little girl

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you my dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh wow a theme party seems like you had a great day Eat a exact quantity of food your body Desire not what your heart desire and loose weight

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nothing to do with diets, my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Greeting her a Happy Birthday! 🥳 Mermaid theme birthday party was so fun and beautiful.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, that is correct. The mermaid party was a total success.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a great party! Happy birthday to your niece and love her outfit. So cute and adorable.

"After having a good moment you can also have a bad moment." I agree with this lol. Me too I need put some efficascent oil to my hands and toes hehehe. Not beauty products😁.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I enjoyed it so much, I danced a lot, I played a lot and at night I didn't follow the pains in my body. Hehehehe, crazy me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey it's okay and I'm glad you made it. Bring it on hahaha. Be happy and enjoy life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That phrase exists in other parts too.. And I guess we all have that bad moment after enjoyment..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is good that this phrase is said in other countries because they know what I mean.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to your nephew mother, I hope he can grow and be useful for his family and many people. ,🎂🎂🎂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for your wishes, my dear pajeroz

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiest birthday 🎂🎈 to this little fairy, she is looking so cute.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for your visit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The theme is so cute😍😍 Happieat birthday to that little girl ,wiahing her all the best🎉 Wish I could have a daughter too and can experienced that thing too😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

May God grant you the desires of your heart ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

the celebration of your niece was simple but because of her special day it is better to give them a happiness on her special day

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, the little ones love to enjoy their big day with small details 😍.

$ 0.00
1 year ago