The Second Home: Alma Mater

0 20
Avatar for gerl
Written by
3 years ago

“ The Glory of God is Man Fully Alive.”

"Let us Serve the Lord with Joy"

My Alma Mater (High School) is my second Family and my second Home. I will never forget this school, The Sisters of Mary School. I spend 13 years with my parents and family from birth until the age of 13. And at the age of 13, I decided to take a scholarship, and luckily I passed the exam. Passing the entrance exam is the big toughest moment of my life too because I needed to leave my family and live at the school that I need to for almost 4 years. But before that moment happened, this is the story behind it.

I was in the first year of high school already when our school in Elementary announced that there will be an entrance exam to be performed at our city hall. I and my friends took the entrance exam even it was illegal because we already at high school at that time. After a few months, I received a correspondence from the result of my entrance exam and I passed. I was so lucky even though I took that illegally way. I was shocked, they never been noticed that it wasn't for me because no one told me about that. Until the day of moving to that school has come, I just tell myself that I will keep going. Trying something that will lead me to the right path is not bad. Until the day has come, the only thing that is required for us to bring is our birth certificate, nothing else. Oh my goodness, that was the first time stepping on the bus, weird, right? I never experienced traveling anywhere nor riding a bus or taxi. I'm so happy while traveling for 12 hours, I never felt homesick, never missed my family at that time, the only thing that I was thinking was I'm now free! But let me skip about being free. Note that we will study at that school stay in.

Yes, Boystown has its planting class, so cool! Not only corn but any kind of veggies and fruits.

The Sisters of Mary School is an independent school that was founded on August 15, 1985. That's why every month of August on the day 15th we are celebrating it and it's also the date we celebrate our birthday. It is a Catholic School founded at Sta. Mesa Manila, currently moved to Silang Cavite. Not mentioning complete details of the Founder, I just need to share what really the inside beauty of my alma mater. One thing that I can share about the Founder, He is now venerable. He died here in the Philippines last 1992. He is also a Hero for us because of his sacrifices, generosity, and bravery.

School offered:

Courses offered in Girlstown:

  • Bookkeeping NC III

  • Computer Systems Servicing NC II

  • Electronic Products Assembly and Servicing NC II

  • Contact Center Services NC II

  • Bread and Pastry Production NC II

  • Dressmaking NC II

  • Mechatronics Servicing NC II

  • Technical Drafting NC II

 Courses offered in Boystown:

  • Automotive Servicing NC I and II

  • Bread and Pastry Production NC II

  • Electrical Installation and Maintenance NC II and III

  • Computer Systems Servicing NC II

  • Driving NC II

  • Contact Center Services NC II

  • Machining NC I and II

  • CNC Lathe and Milling Machine Operation NC II

  • Shielded Metal Arc Welding (SMAW) NC I and II

  • Technical Drafting NC II

  • Tailoring NC II

Yes, you read that, that is our academic and curricular at that school.

We have a proper way of doing everything and using time-wise that even silent time.

Looks like a peaceful place, and that's true. Every morning and evening the photo above is what is look like.

Ringing the bell at 6 AM t all students must wake up from sleep and pray for morning prayer. Before eating breakfast we have study time for 40 minutes at 7 AM all should be in the dining area.

Eating time is also our sharing time, like sharing stories like that. We are not allowed to make noise during study time, cleaning time, and other activity time.

This is amazing, we are the ones making our uniform, all clothes, our beddings, etc, . we have a pattern drafting subject that's why this is not tough for us to make our clothes.

Imagine, high school students with this kind of life, I love it so much!

It's quite difficult for me, yeah, bookkeeping.

We have also a Swimming class, I hate this, but I have to follow my teacher, I'm not into sports. But thankful I experienced it.

2
$ 0.78
$ 0.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of gerl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gerl
Written by
3 years ago

Comments