The "I'll Do It Later" Often Means "Never"

3 34
Avatar for gerl
Written by
2 years ago

Stop telling "I'll do it later" because it often means "Never".

As I previously discussed, I have only about 1-3 goals everyday. When I set a small goal for myself each day, I become more productive and my daily routines become easier to accomplish. Of course, having a lot of work is unavoidable, especially for someone like me who has no substitute for all of the tasks. Assume I don't have enough time to complete all of the housework, including my son's modular class, but even one additional task will be completed if things that aren't on my priority list are excluded.

*Additional tasks are tasks that wasn't listed in my to-do-list.

Every day, I am exhausted. As a result, I was unable to complete the remaining tasks (additional task). It doesn't happen all the time, but there are times that I could finish all of it even at late night. Imagine waking up so early not only to prepare breakfast for the kids, but also to begin my housework, which will end when the kids are asleep at night. I only have time to relax during meals. But what is the reason why sometimes I can't do what I used to do?

I used to have no earning sites to focus on. I only take care of my kids and clean the whole house. When I started to feel bored, I looked for a possible source of income while taking care of the children. But, because it's online, I can't help but use my phone for other things, such as scrolling through other social media and watching movies. When my kids' modular class began. My time for all of my work is getting shorter. Oh no! How can I manage my time for my kids, housework, and my extra earning sites ???

Do you ever feel like you're weighing down the entire world? I was physically exhausted. Until I became used to to drinking coffee, staying up late, and working overtime. And none of this has improved my day-to-day life. Because of my health, there are both positive and negative side effects. I used to be healthy, but now I feel the effects of my unhealthy lifestyle on occasion. Because of the effects of an unhealthy lifestyle, unhealthy habits and their negative effects on me began.

Now, I've noticed that I always say "I'll do that later"

In spite of my tasks that I don't finish all day, I have 3-5 tasks on my to-do-list that I always finish before the day ends. I mean, I really have the courage to say "I'll do that later, I'll do it later", because I've finished the ones on my to-do list. But I wasn’t like this then, even though it wasn’t on my list I was finishing them. But it’s different now, I often don’t force myself to end it all.

There are some of the reasons why I can no longer do everything I used to do before:

Screen Time

My screen time is one of the main reasons why my schedules and health are deteriorating. But mostly, those are important things why I spend so much time on my screen phone. But it is inevitable that there will be something as unimportant as scrolling through other social media, and watching movies. They should be just pastimes, but it becomes a lot of time now. When do I use my phone? From time to time. After I have the ones on my to-do-list, it's already night, then I'll go to bed and I'll go straight to using the phone even though I know there are still tasks I can finish before bed. But why do I have the courage to just let the other tasks that are left unfinished? Because my body is also tired and because I know I will make money using the phone. But I have to say, one of the things that spoils my schedules is using a cellphone.

Staying Up Late

I didn't finish the rest of my work, I went to bed, but I couldn't sleep right away because I was still on my cellphone. I put off even my snoring because I have to make money. Even if I make money using the phone, I should still not sacrifice other things because there is something more important, my health. It's okay to set aside other activities, but you should because you're going to rest, not because you're going to get even more tired. "Do it later" because you need to rest, not you want more activities.

Unwell

All three reason are connected if you've noticed that. I had set aside other tasks because I spent a lot of time on my screen, and now I'm feeling unwell. Those are three reasons why I can't do all my work. They are always together, so we must avoid the root of why we are ruining our daily routines.

Final Thoughts

Let’s stop “I’ll do it later”. How? Focus on your primary obligations and responsibilities, get it all done and finally, use your free time wisely if you still have time. Get rid of things you shouldn't focus on, especially if you're not done with household chores. When you have finished doing what is on your list, follow the other tasks if you can. If you have finished everything, then use the rest of your time on other things if you are not tired. If you are tired, take a break. Huwag kanang mag cellphone pa, matulog kana, haha!

4
$ 2.29
$ 2.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
$ 0.01 from @pajeroz
Sponsors of gerl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gerl
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

sometimes this problem occurs when feelings of displeasure or lack of enthusiasm is a word of delay that is often forgotten and even does not want to do it. Humans are still very limited in patterns of thought and action.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Excuses tlga sis ang nagpapatambak ng gawain natin🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for this sis. You're right sis we should saying "I'll do it later" because it makes your day being unproductive. It will waste time. We should focus our goals. We shouldn't distract by other things that waste our time.

We should reminded ourselves that we have a priorities. There are a lot of things we must do and we must finish.

$ 0.02
2 years ago