Memories of Yesterday

0 13
Avatar for gerl
Written by
3 years ago

Looking back, I was taken by the seashore

Where my footsteps come from,

On the sand sometimes gives joy.

As I watched the sunset

You smile at what I see

I forced myself to turn to others,

But I love it as fine as the sand.

I tried to draw you from my memory,

How bright your eyes are,

How to curl your lips

On the sand that has been a witness to both of us.

To you and I to whom we have dreamed,

Whether it is bright or dark

To you and me with a promise,

That's just us to the end.

Dreams and promises that are ignored,

When a strong wind blows through it;

Guided by a wave,

Love for one another seemed to be coming to an end.

Where did countless sand go?

You repeated me a few times,

Of the words you love me too,

Have you ever been home?

I wish I could blow your eyes,

When you see me again;

I wish we had a good time again,

In love it seems to be sand floating.

But then it just fades,

My value for you

Completely washed ashore,

What I thought was a strong romance.

So at the last of my feet,

Make sure no trace is found

At the last glance at the vast sand,

A promise never to be broken.

I'll step away,

Without tears dripping

Even if I remember our past,

I will make sure it is painless.

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of gerl
empty
empty
empty

Comments