Learning Space Problem

8 25
Avatar for gerl
Written by
2 years ago

Teaching a child who has never been to school is difficult, especially when your living space is not suitable to learning. My children have been in the Modular Class for over two years. For over two years, I've been teaching them and I've witnessed how difficult it was for both of us. I realized that the issue was not with the type of children's learning class, but with the learning environment or learning space. We only rent small apartment, which is why there are so many restrictions.

The learning space should be airy, quiet and comfortable for the students but here is the opposite one. That's why it is one of the things that interferes with children's learning. No matter what I do, it's still not enough. Three students of different levels and only a small space for learning. I tried to have the three of them together in the modular class even though their lessons were different from each other. Unfortunately, this is not effective. They cannot concentrate on studying when they are in the same room. But since they can only use a small space, so there are no other choices but to push it. I also tried to teach to only one student per day. I sincerely hope they obtain something from their studies. However, the two who are not studying are bothering the one who is studying. How about this, while the one is studying, the other two will sleep? Oh no! I tried that also and my kids are not happy with it. As a result, my three children won't be able to study seriously.

The only good thing is that my son in Grade 2 has an online class. I can keep an eye on the other two children since I can leave my Grade 2 son alone in front of the screen on cam. Just yesterday, my son was having a Mathematics Assessment and he did a great job! He can go into detail about how he solved the problem. I don't think I could teach him the way his teacher did without online classes. Its very unfortunate to have a homeschooling in a very uncomfortable space.

In our situation, the only way to study effectively is to take both online and face-to-face classes. Modular Classes means, I'll be the only one teaching the kids, they won't learn enough knowledge about the modules because of uncomfortable environment. These are not excuses; they are realities.

Oh! Of course! Small spaces for grown up students or one kid alone is possible.

However, no matter how small or uncomfortable a space is, we can still study if we are determined. If we face any difficulties today, we will be able to overcome them all sooner.

7
$ 2.15
$ 2.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
Sponsors of gerl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gerl
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

For elementary grade students, they really need a place to study that has a cheerful atmosphere and has a background image that has the image of a child because it encourages those who are growing up to always feel at home in the study room, indeed there are many events currently that have to study in an emergency due to the pandemic.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mahirap tlga yan sis kasi magkakaiba sila ng level, at nsa kakulitan pa sila, very distractive ung environment nila, anyways wla ba room ang bahay nyo sis?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Meron room sis pero walang salas. Room at kitchen lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah ok, so sa room din ang study room nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

educating children when they are young can be quite difficult in a closed space but when you are determined to find a way it will definitely bring a positive result. Learning through playing is one of the best methods I believe and also these are just children they should not be forced much rather I believe it is better for them to be inculcated with ethics, manners, and awareness.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow teacher na teacher ang dating sis, ganda ng set up ng home classroom ng mga bata mo. Napakagandang article sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes I agree sis, space doesn't matter if the learners has a determine and perseverance to study with their lessons or to learn. I hope that the face to face will be back soon sis. I hope this pandemic or this virus we face will be gone and everything will be back to normal so that all the students are safe already to have a face to face classes.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

As a Teacher myself, I am longing as well to meet actual students in the classroom. It's more effective if there's an interaction between the students and the teacher. Let us pray for the best that face to face class will be back soon.🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago