How does watching romantic series help me?

5 27
Avatar for gerl
Written by
1 year ago

I used to watch horror movies since my childhood, but look how it changed quickly. Only a few of my friends are aware of what I do to de-stress. One of them is into horror movies, and they think I'm strange. But I have some negative behaviors that my friends notice, and their suspicion stems from the fact that I frequently watch horror films. For a long time, I was advised to watch love stories and comedies, but I ignored them. It never occurred to me to try things I didn't want to try. Until I saw a short video or video clip on social media and was drawn to it. For the first time, I looked up the entire series and began watching.

When we say “Romantic”, what comes first in our mind? The word “love”, isn’t it? But the truth is, there are many words that can be described for the word “Romantic”. And now, I will share with you my own experience of watching romantic series. What have my emotions been like, and what has changed in my life? Yes, watching romantic series has resulted iDoDon't t sitive changes in my life. Others may be asking if watching series like I’m saying is a big deal? It may not be important to talk about for others, but to someone like me it really is and I have proven it to myself. Not only did it become my pastime, but it taught me different emotions and life lessons.

In horror movies, I usually feel excitement. Sometimes my excitement leads to frustration especially when what I expected did not happen. My feelings were affected even after I finished watching. I often dream especially when horror movies and it even leads to nightmares. Romantic series is differ greatly from horror movies, most likely. It makes me laugh, cry, get angry, feel sad and most of all fall in love. And when it comes to life lessons, there are many life lessons from the romantic series that I've watched.

How does watching romantic series help me?

I'm In Love Everyday. Sounds crazy but it's true!

Since I got pregnant with my firstborn, I was often angry and stressed. I don't really feel like being happy, especially feel being in love, and that's true. I was always worried about the kids, that I wouldn't be able to raise them properly, that they'd get sick, and that I wouldn't be a good mother. Sometimes I don't even realize that my husband is there for me. The only things I always see in him are the things I don’t like about him and I’m blind to the good things he does. My husband once told me that I was the only one who made myself tired. Rest and relax sometimes, he said. But believe it or not, because of watching romantic series, my mood changed from negative to positive.

My hatred has vanished, and I have become more understanding and loving toward both my children and my husband. I came back to where I used to be, loving and most of all being a patient person. I've also noticed that my husband is constantly interacting with me, so does that mean I'm the one with the problem? Okay, forget it.

Lesson Learned:

Sometimes, the simplest way is the most effective way from turning us from darkness to light.

Allowing ourselves to be defeated is not an option.Having a problem is only normal in a living person. All problems have a solution and we are the solution ourselves. Let us not keep negative energy in our lives, but rather suppress it. It may be difficult for us to resolve, but it's always possible.

3
$ 0.42
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
$ 0.01 from @jen-123
Sponsors of gerl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gerl
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I used to be like that even before I have my firstborn, maybe from listening to some metal songs which is full of grudge. But when I started watching dramas, my mood gradually changed and I learned a lot of life lessons, too. It made me go back to being the normal and understanding kind again. So yeah, I agree with you! 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I sis don't watch horror movies because I'm scared romantic what I watch

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayon sis, nag switch nga ako from horror movies to romantic comedies

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cguro nagchange ung mood kasi nga ung mga scenes ng romantic movies ang naalala mo which is puro love lng kaya imbes na mainis ka napapangiti at nahing happy ka na lng

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True yan sis, saka naiisip ko din bat kaya hindi ko I try yung ganito ganyan tapos effective pala.

$ 0.00
1 year ago