How Do You Live Your Life?

3 15
Avatar for gerl
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Opinion, Life

"Our Life's Purpose Isn't Just about struggling, or enjoying" but, exploring everything in healthy ways."

Are you a workaholic? When you say "workaholic" what does it mean to you? Is it just about work? And why are you a workaholic, if you are? Or, maybe being a workaholic means something else to you. Or, there are reasons why you become a workaholic. Or, there maybe a difference between a workaholic and hard worker.

The distinction between workaholic and hard worker still hasn't been defined. However, a workaholic is defined as someone who works excessively whenever and wherever individual goes. It simply means that this person is unable to disconnect from work. In this article, we are not going to talk about just being a workaholic. Let's talk about how you live your life; are you focusing on just one thing like work, or pleasures or in between? We already know what purposes we live for, but, we all have our own way of living and we choose how we want our lives to be.

Claire

"I'm Claire, 30 years of age. I have been in my job for 7 years and still haven't planned on resigning. I wouldn't call myself a workaholic. There are many reasons why I'm unable to leave my job. First and foremost, I have a permanent job, but I still support my family with their daily needs. I'm not ready to quit my job; I need to double my hours and look for a part-time job. I should have a boyfriend and I should be getting ready to have a family but I can't. I didn't even have one. As they say, you can't lose time, there is always time. It's up to us how we manage it. But, I will insist that I am really short on time. I couldn't even take a walk and have a rest or breathe the fresh air outside or do outdoor activities. I want to rest, I want to stop but I just can't. I need to work harder because my family need my support.

I used to be just like Claire, but now that I've been married for ten years, my habits when I was a young woman are gradually changing when it comes to being busy in life. I make excuses so much work that I can’t set aside time for other things like relaxation. No matter how busy the person is, there must be time to relax. It is important that we must know how dangerous it is not to take time for relaxation. This is why I gradually changing my routines, I often feel uncomfortable. I'm telling you right now, if you're one of them who are always working and not taking a break, be careful. Working too much can affect your health negatively.

3
$ 1.55
$ 1.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
Sponsors of gerl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gerl
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Opinion, Life

Comments

rightly said, working with no play or relaxation, or fun can make you dull and bring many health problems.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a kind of person that so wanna enjoy every bit of my life always. And workaholic?nah nah nah!!! That not me. But, thats not to say I try not to work hard of course I do. I cherish working smartly than workaholic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dapat tlga sis nagrerelax ka din kahit sa bahay lng, halimbawa tulog mga bata, higa ka din, ganun ako eh, ayoko din naman abusuhin ang sarili natin

$ 0.00
2 years ago