How are we spending our vacation?

0 34
Avatar for gerl
Written by
1 year ago

3 years ago...

Days when everything appears to be normal... It makes no difference whether it's a vacation or not, we're not so busy. Fulfilling and carrying out life's obligations and responsibilities, while also enjoying every second of it. These are the times when I am still fulfilling all of my obligations and responsibilities to my children as a mother. And these are the times when children can still play outside, go to church, and go on field trips. In fact, we can travel to the province even if it is too far away just to see our grandparents, mother and father. Until the unexpected crisis came, the pandemic COVID-19. Everything has changed.

Present...

What kind of vacation do we have now after the pandemic has hit our world? Can these seasons be referred to as vacations? Because this topic is about my family, your situation is likely to be different. It really should be a vacation because we just finished the modular class, but here we are busy with a lot of work. Of course the children can play because I don't force them to do activities that are really for me. But I give them time each for their review to be ready for the coming school year. For me, the most important goal before the kids start schooling is to organize our home. Having a safe and comfortable place to live helps children's studies and gives them peace of mind. Of course, I'll have a calm mind as well.

Overall, it was both exhausting and mesmerizing, haha! The body is exhausted, but the mind is at ease. It may seem tired, but it contributes a lot to our everyday life. I still remembered what my 5-year-old son said, "mom, let's clean the house since our modular class was over." Almost everyday, they are hearing me about the dirty house that we had, because we always spent our time in the modular class. Even though our vacation was uneventful, it was satisfactory because no time was wasted. This is for the entire family, not just me. Health must be prioritized, which includes keeping the environment clean. We care for nature, and nature will care for us.

Do you know what a lesson the past has taught me? Time management, no matter how many times I change my schedules, still doesn't work. I believe I should reduce the number of scheduled tasks. Most importantly, don't force yourself to finish something if you believe it's impossible. I mean, time management.

Always balance your tasks and time. We're not robots, we're humans.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of gerl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gerl
Written by
1 year ago

Comments