Children's Anxieties: Separation anxiety and selective mutism

6 17
Avatar for gerl
Written by
2 years ago

Many children express a displeasure of going to school at a certain stage in life, causing it the most relatively uncommon behavioural problems. However, unwillingness, and then lack of desire, to attend school can result in large issues and catastrophic cases if parents do not find solutions.

Rising incidence of school anxiety are perhaps major condition. Unwillingness is also increased after children have taken sick days or holidays because they find it difficult to return to school after overlooking or getting a break from school a lot.

Unwillingness to attend classes is maybe just a passing phase that can be easily resolved. Talking with your child about something that's valuable for him or her to go to school and assuaging his or her worries may be all that's required to get things going. When refusal turns into unwillingness, a massive problem arises. Overlooking school infrequently or for an extended period of time may result in household distress, difficulties learning and getting high grades, personality changes having to make and maintaining relationships, academic failure and conduct disorders. There are numerous possibilities, and a child may document several reasons for refusing to go.

What is separation anxiety?

Separation Anxiety: Going to school causes anxiety about the possibility of losing or being separated from a parent. This is familiar to me, because of my youngest son. He's 5 years old already and still don't want me to leave without him. I'm having a hard time everytime I want to leave the house, example n going to school or supermarket. He wants to go with me, you know, it's not easy having a kid behind you while you're buying something at the supermarket.

What is selective mutism?

Selective Mutism: A condition in which a child communicates normally at home but stays quiet at school. Children suffering from this disorder may refuse to attend school because they are afraid of being told to speak. A child or adult with selective mutism doesn't really hesitate or don't want to speak at specific times; rather, they seem to be physically reluctant speak. The assumption of talking toward certain people causes a freeze answer with fears and anxieties of distress, similar to a serious case of nervousness, and talking becomes unavoidable. My second child is kinda like this one. I'm not really sure but I'm doing my best to figure it out.

OTHER ANXIETIES

Want to know more about Anxieties? Read this, https://read.cash/@gerl/find-out-what-kind-of-anxiety-youre-dealing-with-a1cf4739

5
$ 0.46
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Kelzy
$ 0.02 from @pajeroz
+ 1
Sponsors of gerl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gerl
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Cguro starts mo na sya sis ihalubilo sa ibang tao para unti unti eh makaget over na sya

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganon talaga sis ang dapat gawin. Mag face to face classes na Sana masanay na siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo for sure yan sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I experience already the "Separation Anxiety" sis when I was a kid especially I am introvert person and I am really sensitive also. I always cried everytime I couldn't find my mom. I easily get scared sis. I'm really weak. 🥺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Need maagapan si kiddo mo te kung ganyan para may confidence siya sa sarili niya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sobrang baba ng self esteem Niya kaya nga iniiwasan ko din ang mapagalitan siya kapag nag modular classes kami.

$ 0.00
2 years ago