After a Month of Physical Classes

0 71
Avatar for gerl
Written by
1 year ago

It took a long time before I could go back to what I used to do. I am excited to tell about my experiences in recent times. It was mixed experiences especially with my emotions during the time that I was busy. I almost didn't realize that the month of December is almost coming. Here it is now, I will start again from the beginning. Everyone can be given a chance, and I will try to get back up.

Maybe others will think that I am over exaggerating what is happening with us, but you will also understand why. Last August 24 was my children's first school day. Everything is new to me and the same to my children. Why? My eldest child is 9 years old and the second is 7 years old and the youngest is 6 years old. Even before the pandemic came, our situation was really difficult where we lived. What we are experiencing now is common to others so your reaction may be different.

Let me go back to what I mentioned about hardship before the pandemic came. We are always inside the house, there is no one else to socialize with. It's been like that for several years now, we and we are the only ones who talk and see each other every day. It's too long if I tell the whole story. Imagine, just like people who live in the mountains with no one else to talk to, hang out with and have fun with. That's what happened to us, I'm sure it's also because of the stress and problems we've had in in the past few years. I feel really sorry for my kids who suffered a lot during those times. When they found out that there would be physical classes, they were not happy because they really didn't want to go to school. I was worried, what if they don't really study well? But then, everything suddenly changed when they started their schooling.

One Month Later...

To be honest, I only had a hard time with my children in taking them to school on the first day. Because on the first day, my son didn't want me to leave the school. While I was at home waiting for them to come home, my feelings were mixed. I was worried, excited, and happy. After they tried a few days of school, I noticed a lot of changes right away. The first is that they are excited to wake up in the morning and they always telling me about going to school even in modular classes. They remind me almost every day that they will go to school because it is fun and not boring. My second and youngest children who are too lazy to study at home are the ones who work hard when they are at school.

One of the things that made me very happy was that they were hardworking and eager to learn. In fact, the feedback I received from their teachers was positive. I also don't have a hard time keeping up with what they learned from me. Almost every day I remind them how to be responsible and kind as a child at home and students at school. I always ask them how their day is going and what is going on at school. Of course, it is inevitable that they will talk about their classmates and how they interact with them. Whether there are positives or negatives in what they tell, I never forget to give them advice. It's true that it's hard to raise a child. All kinds of aspects need proper care and support for our children.

Many of my fellow parents ask me how I can do it all by myself. Of course, it's not really easy for our situation, especially since we only rent a house. You just have to balance everything, always put your priorities in life first. My husband works 12 hours a day, I do everything inside the house including taking care of the children. Since I have three young students to take care of, I have to take other things out of my life. Just like many earning sites/apps to earn money, but I only earned coins. I spend more time on such things but I only benefited a little. So, I stopped. I really focused on the children's education and all my responsibilities inside the house. I can really feel the change in us.

But our erderly said, don't be too complacent because we are not really in the exciting part yet. Get ready for what's to come.

2
$ 0.42
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @kushina
Sponsors of gerl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gerl
Written by
1 year ago

Comments