A year ago with my plants

2 14
Avatar for gerl
Written by
2 years ago

Plants are indeed can save our lives in times of hardships like stress, depressions, and other circumstances. I used to love plants and flowers before the pandemic came to us, but it all changed when I was locked up in our house for a year because of this pandemic. I neglected them and I left them, meaning they died and I don't have them anymore.

I admit that most of the time I was pretending that everything was okay but it wasn't until it got worst, my emotions. I tried to find new things that could help me out with my problems and it was having virtual friends in an online earning group, which sadly wasn't effective.

At that time, I was already writing an article but not active as I am nowadays. So I tried to be active and somehow I was getting better and more productive, my stress lessens. But it barely even more again when my kid's modular classes begun. It was supposed to be busy every day since there were classes, household chores, and a part-time job to be done. It became more stressful situations and I don't know why what's missing on me?

My family, my kids weren't boring as my husband so. What was happening to me that time? So I don't know what was that. I continue writing an article here at @Read.Cash until noise.cash was introduced and became my second part-time earning site. What happened after that, I became busier but still feels stressed. So, upon posting and scrolling on noise.cash, nature posts catch my attention and I use noise.cash most of the time rather than @Read.Cash.

I'm more on scrolling on noise. cash posts, and enjoying nature's photography and I'm a fan. In that case, I said to myself that I should put plants and flowers in front of my apartment. I would love to have plants and flowers because I feel that it will lessen my stress. So, I decided to buy some plants and it always made me happy and excited to wake up every day. Even my three kids are always excited to go outside and greet our plants.

Every morning, I always wake up early to cook food for my kids. Before 6 in the morning, I should have finished cooking and fixing other things. When 6 A.M. comes at least breakfast must be ready to serve. 6:30 A.M is my starting time to walk around in front of our apartment to glimpse my plants and water them. While watering plants I also waiting for my kids to get outside and meet the sun shines. We do it every day, I can feel the changes when I have these plants. I feel that I have my three kids plus adopted kids which are my plants.

Every time there is a new sprout on my plants, you know the feelings of saving lives and making new lives? That happiness is priceless especially since my children are so happy also while walking with me around the area where my plants are planted. We're not just walking, my children are asking me a lot of questions about plants, why I have to water them, what's the food of my plants and where they come from, lot of questions.

Day after day, my routines have changed, my mood, my food, my likes, and most importantly my thinking. It just shows how life is important to us. Every life needs attention, love, and care. Just like a plant and flower, they need care also, you help them to grow and they will help you grow also. Talk to them like a human, nothing wrong with that.

Even when we ask others opinion they will answer you the same as what you've experienced having plants and flowers surrounds you. Because of calmness, positivity, and the level of our happiness that we feel. Believe me or not, you have to believe and try to put plants on your house indoor or outdoor especially this time of the pandemic.

1
$ 1.37
$ 1.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
$ 0.01 from @pajeroz
Sponsors of gerl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gerl
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Plants really changes our mood everyday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Plants and flowers indeed help you to grow because you become responsible in the long run as you take care of them. As they need so much care too. That's why I love plants and flowers because they divert my stress. It makes me happy to see them grow naturally and healthy. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago