2022 Goals: Parenting Children and Caring for Oneself

2 12
Avatar for gerl
Written by
2 years ago

◾Can you manage both Parenting and taking care of yourself?

◾What actions do you do when managing Parenting and caring yourself?

With or without COVID-19, my 2021 has up and down cases. But not as bad as in 2020. Because what really made it easier for me in the year 2021 is that we are healthy, and not too short of money. But being confined at home was especially stressful for my children. No one can be blamed, because the cause is not human. And of course, we always prioritize the survival of our loved ones.

I won't allow myself to be neglected this year 2022!

I don't even remember when was the last time I have bond with my friends. Or the last time my kids go to the park, mall or church. We all understand why we can't do especially the outdoors activities. As a parent, those are just some of the things I can't do because parenting is a full time job. For my part, I'm not only taking care of my children and do the housework but I also teach my kids on their modular classes. But no matter what happens, we can’t get rid of the fact that we also need to give time on ourselves, Self-Care.

What is the secret to taking care of your family and still having time for self-care?

I remember when I was in the Philhealth ward with another mom, we just woke up both after the C-section operation. I was shocked by what came out of her mouth as she talked to me, as if we had known each other before. And yes, we used to meet and talk every time we went to the hospital for a prenatal monthly check up. I didn’t recognized her after giving birth, the difference was too far when she hadn’t given birth. It is very obvious that she is very self -conscious and does not obviously have two children. His husband took care of her while she took care of her children.

That mom may have been like you, rushing herself weary, tidying up afterwards look for low and justifying their conduct, all while striving neither to allow the knot of depression and fear that existed within her surface. Completely disregarding self-care can lead to discomfort, anxiousness, and several other psychiatric issues that impair your capacity to empathize for ones family members.

What should you do to stop neglecting Self-Care?

Consider taking a sit back and realize about which you value and however you choose to embody those significance in your young kids. Determine your parenting objectives. Consider your goals as a responsible adult and, finally, the type of independent person you would like your kid to have become. Once you've identified whatever's valuable to you as a parent, you'll be able to take action on your real beliefs instead than disillusionment. You will act as a role model for your kids.

Final Thoughts

We frequently hear from mothers, particularly those who have more than three children that they do not give themselves enough time for taking care of themselves and that's understandable. But, we can try to experiment on how to settle goals for both our children and ourselves. Remember, Self-Care is always beneficial also to our loved ones. Nothing wrong with giving time to oneself, we just need to set goals for both sides.

2
$ 2.67
$ 2.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ay_dimeji
Sponsors of gerl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gerl
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

[deleted]

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you!

Hey, why your comment is on the Spam?

$ 0.00
2 years ago