My Crypto frustration and regrets ..

0 12
Avatar for gemch12
3 years ago

Hello

Bear with me, im new to this :)

so here it goes

wayback months before the end of 2017, I got curious on how i will earn online, how can you do money from the internet? thats when i did my digging and found out about cryptocurrency. BITCOIN was the first and the most famous crypto i know that time. I tried to earn bitcon thru faucets, coinpot is one, then tried another which is faucethub then so on and so forth, I discovered lots of faucet where you can earn satoshi. Not having a full idea of other crypto, i disregard all of them and focused more on BTC.

start of my regrets

Since I was saving satoshis to earn 1BTC, I focused too much on it that I never noticed other potentially good crypto. Dogecoin for example, during that time how much dogetoshi can you get from a faucet? I wasted my doges in an investment site w/c is obviously scam site, yes really bad move, I lost 10000 doge but during that time the value of doge was really nothin, it was a shitcoin, or so i thought. When i got frustrated saving btc, I had my eye on Litecoin. I can't remember how much it cost that time but I remembered giving too much effort on promoting the coin. encouraging others not to focus on btc but also try litecoin. I did earn quite a few from litecoin but then I exchanged it to btc also, then spend my btc on stuffs, buying things I want for my self, giving money to my parents, spending because I saved enough for my leisure .. which I should'nt done.

Then I joined a group of cryptohunters, bounties, airdrop hunters I even created a separate accounts for my crypto stuff. I tried to learn every single detail, i tried but my mind only focused on getting money and where to spend it. I engaged myself in trading. I studied anything about Ethereum.

What is gas? what is an erc20 wallet? those are the things I've learned first, created lots of wallet for airdrops. Hunt. I did made quite a few win on my hunt, I remember selling my first altcoin, BLUE to another filipino hunter, sold it for a value of 22,000 pesos in eth. that was half of my BLUE holdings. My holdings was more than 3,000 usd in value all I needed was gas and tips from other hunters on trading, I agreed on the deal tho at the back my mind I can still sell my coin with more than that but I was desperate I needed eth for gas to gain more. The very same I did my first trade. I was clueless on everything. Tried to act like I really know what I was doing but no, I dont. The moment I had an idea on what I was doing I had my first trade. It cost 38,000 in peso, very easy money. It amused honestly. I focused my self on selling every coin with value that I had. Only selling everything not even buying back some to do the actual trading others do, or maybe investing with another coin. I wasted my chance to invest on something that is worth investing. If only I did the right decisions maybe I have something to brag about.

I even snobbed bitcoin cash you know. Telling myself that was just another coin. Another coin from thousands of shitcoins I know. If only I took things seriously haha If only. but then everything happens for a reason. I never even saved a single Eth. The only eth Im holding was .003 Eth, and its stucked on my wallet. Its only the price of a gas.

Frustrations on bitcoin cash

I took bch for granted. Saved enough before but sold it for no reason because I lose hope on holding it for a very long time. Maybe Im not really good at long term stuffs. But look at the irony now, bitcoin cash is the new talk of the town. Suddenly everyone knows about bch. Usually you'll be hearing all of my if's but I know, you know already all of my IF's and we all have the same IF's. Yes, it is spiking but what can I do? I made a wrong move, Im frustrated yes but I'll live.

Did I mentioned that I stopped trading last 2018? yes I did. Its because of my job. I was too busy, neglect my wallets, lost seeds . Should have not done that. I am trying to go back, but since I was confused during the first time, now I am more confused this time. So wish me luck!

So this is it! This article, its actually a rant, my frustrations, regrets whatever you call it. Call this a nonsense article, your choice. But for me? at least I had a chance to open up my thoughts and breathe. Thanks! ❤️

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for gemch12
3 years ago

Comments