Opposite sides of the coin

2 31
Avatar for gellal
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Story, Blogging

Reminiscing high school, I remember one time, I pointed a group of senior students to my teacher that they're committing truancy. The question is after that, did I get a star stamp for doing the correct thing? or a compliment from that teacher? The answer is simple, NO.

What I receive is, I got bullied by those so-called seniors for the whole 2 years until they graduate and it made my high school life suck! That really changed my personality. Perhaps, maybe the same reason I turn into a full-pledge introvert. Is doing the right thing really matter? or I should just shut the F up and let them do their business. The one I choose is the latter.

Since then even now I stop giving crap to other people's businesses and shut my door / my mouth, just keep my own opinions to myself. Even in college, I acted like a "wallflower" being afraid to stand out in the crowd or even get the slightest attention. I started wearing a fake smile, a fake laugh, only frequently speaking that most of my fellow students think I'm a mysterious person. But nope, just a pathetic regular boring guy.

Thankfully, I was able to graduate, got a job. YAY me :D But, unfortunately, I didn't last for even a month. My boss has anger management and my PTSD starts kicking again.

I become addicted to games, anime, memes, video clips, or the world of the internet, it is truly a fun place! I have spent 2 unproductive years playing doing the same sh*t over and over I feel like I have my own world. it's my escape from realism.

But at some point I got bored, and If not for corona maybe I wouldn't be able to get out of this cage. Somethings got to change. I forgot I have a responsibility I want to get another job but I think it's too late? No one is dumb enough to hire in this current situation especially from a NEET like me that doesn't have a 1-year experience of working. But somehow I manage to find one, a better one and a Work-from-home at best.

How did I overcome this? I didn't, until now I rarely speak even at home. and haven't even told that bullying story to my family. And I guess, because of the situation right now (Covid) I have all more reason to not go outside. Back then, sometimes Mr. depresso is always knocking at my door to give me a rope but thankfully I am still not that weak to give in. I have a lot of online people to talk to that don't see me IRL, that's good enough socializing for me. Though I guess I'm able to speak to random people face to face and stop caring what they think.

So, what's the ending of the story? or moral story? nothing. I just want to blabber my story because I reported/exposed someone plagiarising here, posted it via noise.cash. I didn't expect it to get that much attention. Now I probably ruined that person's account and my "past" is kicking again. Now I'm confused about whether I did the wrong or the right thing? Is it worth exposing someone's business even if they're able to abuse or take advantage of the so-called system or just bat my eye to the other side, and let them earn money because plenty of people are suffering financially? Can you please tell me the answer?

Perhaps I didn't stand on the right side of the coin again? got a little cocky and need to step back

Maybe I should just shut the f up

:)

2
$ 4.97
$ 4.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
Avatar for gellal
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Story, Blogging

Comments

I read your post in noise, seems the read post has been deleted. If people write their own content, there would never be a problem. You did the right thing. People use the didn't know excuse all too often. Best thing to do is for people to use their own pictures and experiences. If I can do it, then anyone can. Imagine if the whole world just stood silent?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your comment. the "one" thing I really can't stand is people using someone's Illness or worse, death to take advantage of the situation and to get money from it. I was very mad yesterday that's why I have to share my emotion via post

$ 0.00
2 years ago