Nightmare of a working adult

1 45
Avatar for gellal
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Story, 2021

Yesterday while I was supposed to do some work. I was trying to grab a stool chair in front of me. From my laziness, I tried to reach it by force stretching my arms, and when I finally grab it, the chair accidentally bumps into my laptop's monitor which causes it to fluctuate blinking non-stop. (yikes!)

I restart it multiple times nothing change. Like the static blinking in a horror movie, I thought Sadako would come out and strangle me to death for not investing in BitcoinCash way early!

Note that this laptop is already 5 years old and I can't help but start reminiscing about all the stuff that this laptop did for me. I know it's just a piece of junk now but for me, it has a sentimental value, plus it has a lot of personal documents especially my seed phrase!

Out of panic, I instantly search on google/youtube for quick first aid. Unfortunately, I didn't found one that I can do. Since most are recommending it to open the monitor frame which I don't have the guts to do on my own!

In the second step, I have no choice, I have to bother my friend that works on computers ask for a solution. Sadly, got the same advice, buy an external monitor, or buy a laptop plus that stupid one "do it again" 50/50 chances of working.

You know, a typical troupe in the dramatic shows. When the protagonist got into an accident and bumps their head which causes amnesia. They tried all the best doctors in the world but no one can cure him. Later on, found out the best cure is getting into the same accident! LOL

https://cdn.pixabay.com/photo/2018/05/14/12/09/little-girl-3399737_960_720.jpg

So me having out of option. Being desperate since buying a replacement monitor or just a new laptop nowadays is just a pipe dream. I called the nearest technician and book an appointment for tomorrow while also taking the last straw.

I choose the latter option. and redo the "accident"

I tap it gently. Nothing happens

I slap it in the back. Didn't work

Slapped it again, still blinking

*deep breaths*

This time I slap it really hard! The blinking stops.

I stared at it for a long minute out of disbelief that the cliche works

I instantly save all the documents and files on my external hard drive and I just start laughing like a madman after this shit show

The end

The picture I took after finishing this story

3
$ 0.92
$ 0.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @JLoberiza
Avatar for gellal
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Story, 2021

Comments

Good thing it worked. I would have suggested pressing the part of the monitor where it was hit.

It must have loosened after it was hit.

Better take it to a tech.

$ 0.00
2 years ago