Its not living if its not with..

1 37
Avatar for gellal
Written by
3 years ago

Today I want to share one of my favorite song which is, Its not living (if its not with you) - The1975 (I'm even listening to it while writing this article lmao).

It's a story about Matthew Healy(the Vocalist). His journey and experience about his past drug addiction the Joy, Pain, Depression, Hallucination. And Post-rehab, why he can't stop thinking about it, or can he even live without it? You can watch the music video which I link in the title of the song. It really well interprets and directed like you're seeing whats the experience, the hallucinations of being a drug addict (A lot of hidden references as well from movies and books! have fun discovering them).

So why is this one of my favorites? Don't misunderstand! I have not taken any or experience drug addiction. However, I can relate that there are things and people that I can't live without. For example:

I can't live without Technology/Internet. Work, Online Games, Shows and Movies, Social Media, Online Shops, more importantly, Bitcoin Cash! you name it. Everything is starting to be digitalized.

I can't live without the People I love and care about. Especially now the current situation we live in. I can't imagine getting my family affected by this foul virus or losing someone again after my grandma passed away.

And lastly, I can't live without Bitcoin Cash! I can never stop being thankful for how I accidentally discover and met the people that introduced me to Bitcoin cash and Read/Noise.Cash in 2020. Bitcoin Cash helps me, my family survived this pandemic. I remembered mentioning to https://noise.cash/u/Telesfor from noise.cash that I use Bitcoin cash to pay my bills, food, and other necessities for my family. I was even able to buy a new computer for work last Christmas. For me, It's not living if it's not with Bitcoin Cash :)

What about you? What can't you live without?

Reference:

2
$ 0.36
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for gellal
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

tothemoon

;-)

First comment here! YES!

Cheers, ATMODEPTH

$ 0.00
2 years ago