In my 3 months BCH experience, I was finally able to attract one person

6 84
Avatar for gellal
Written by
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)

Good day it's my first post here! I don't usually post articles in read.cash especially if it's about BCH. Because the articles here looks well made with professional writers and lot of effort they take studying about BCH and Cryptocurrency.

I want to share my experience with BCH so please hear me out :)

It all started almost the same as most people that are here right now, PANDEMIC.

Most of us lost our job, stay at home while waiting for a miracle that one day we wake up, this pest will be gone. But, sadly it didn't it just got worse and we just have to adapt to it.

My family was doing well for the 1st half of 2020 since were "kinda" prepared when it was about to hit. But, it didn't last long and it just goes downhill from there. Until I met this person related to BCH.

Financial problem starts piling up. Expenses, food, and other needs for my family to survive. I have no choice but to look for work online. I was desperate, Upwork, Fiver Remotask, and other online job sites I made a resume and apply every day. Surveys, click ads, or other scams I didn't care as long as there is a chance to earn money.

Then there's this person reply to one of my job submissions. We talk through email, I was skeptical at first since this person said the salary I will get is a dollar worth of BCH. In my mind, I thought "Is this another scam?" ( It can't be helped since I have no idea what is BCH and I almost got scam before and started to get trust issues)

I tried to ask as many questions as possible and this person is very patient and assuring to prove that this job is not a scam. After the deal, I got asked to make a wallet and send to this person my address. The funny part is I accidentally send a BTC address because I thought back then that there's only 1 cryptocurrency. I started to panic "What if she/he thinks I'm trying to scam now?" but again, she/he was patient and give me the proper instruction, even sent me a BCH worth $10 and let me keep it. very generous :) I started my job and it sails off smoothly very well. I was able to pay my bills, food, necessities through BCH.

Then the hard fork happened. I panic again! "Will lost my job because of this? what is this fork? why is it happening?" Thankfully it didn't affect BCH. It was the opposite, which improve and made BCH better. I start digging about BCH and generally cryptocurrencies and learn that it's a big different world here, a thousand different types of coins. I thought they're all the same but BCH is actually a special one. Fast transaction, Low fees, and it's available almost around the world

I am also amazed when I discovered Read/Noise.cash. Lots of good articles to spend my past time and the community is so wholesome! there are bad apples sometimes but it's just how every platform is.

I can never stop being so grateful about BCH and thankful to the people behind it, people supporting it, and people around it. I do not need to mention them they know who they are :)

Really changes my life and my family literally. Aside from having the needs to survive this pandemic, I was also able to get what I want which is a new PC

I am planning to put a big sticker "made with- BCH logo" but still thinking of a good design if you have a suggestion feel free to drop image in the comment :)

...

Today, BCH hit $700! back then I don't believe much in the "HODL thing" which most people do with their own BCH but today I was slap hard with facts and reality "If you can't beat them join them" :) I posted a Screenshot on Facebook and was able to grab one attention and got him into BCH as well. At first, he said he wants to try investing/get into BTC and I explain to the best of my knowledge "why you should choose BCH instead" also share this site https://bitcoinfees.cash/ simple as that, he understands it quickly and told me he will try to invest and drop $100 on BCH to test the waters.

This is my current journey to BCH and still on-going! Thanks for reading!

8
$ 11.69
$ 11.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.03 from @Laurenceuuu
Avatar for gellal
Written by
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)

Comments

Sometimes changes are for our good only

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go ahead, you will already have a lot of people on your side. I wish you a lot of success.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot! <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a good start! Goodluck to your journey. I'm also a noob when it comes to crypto but I'm trying my best to learn. Keep it up💚

Club1BCH

We💚BCH

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! appreciated your upvote <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome:) No worries😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago