Buying something expensive doesn't always result in a good investment

0 28
Avatar for gellal
Written by
2 years ago

Hi, guys I just want to share my disappointing day.

So when you think of buying a product that is way more expensive than usual, it's because of the following perks like the Quality & Durability or Aesthetically Pleasing to look at, and even times just for the Brand Name alone so you can brag to your family and friends even post it in your social media.

Personally, I Invest in a high-end product for its durability and longer lifespan so I don't have to worry about buying a replacement every month or so. That's the simple logic, right?

It was a month ago. Specifically March 03, 2022 (I'm looking at the receipt by the time of writing this) when I bought my first modern wireless mouse aka the "gamer" mouse. It was around $40 if converted to USD ( I know most people would just shrug it off and be like: "oh it's not really that expensive! this article is a clickbait! downvote!" but hear me out please )

This mouse price in my country was around 4 digits and not living in a 1st world country, that's definitely way too expensive for me, and buying higher prices than that is a luxury. So you're probably thinking "If it's way too expensive for you, why did you buy it in the first place?"

Well. It's because this product is on a clearance sale, plus adding some vouchers I've been saving that time, I got a pretty big discount. Plus, like I said I want to invest in a mouse that would last for a long time that doesn't easily get "double click", buttons getting stuck, clicks not registering, and so on...I can babble all the malfunctions I've experienced from every mouse I've used since I touch a computer but ill spare your time.

So back into the mouse It started to malfunction on March 21. and in those 20 days of usage I never once dropped it on the floor or throw it for raging in games like those you see in the Youtube video compilations of people just breaking their stuff casually either intentional or unintended. I took care of it dearly because I know its value and work hard to save money for it. guess what? one of the buttons just suddenly got stuck and stop working. To be more specific, It was the middle/wheel/scroll button its one of the core use of mouse and I always use it regularly so its a big pain in the ass

I have a 2 years warranty for this product, so I Immediately contact the shop and ask for them to fix it. Thankfully the shop is kind that they replace the product instead but my warranty got void because of that.

And Today April 17, 2022, as of writing this long rant it's broken again with the same problem. I contacted the shop again not because I want another replacement but to let them know this brand/unit is soo faulty. I'm feeling mixed emotions from this sad, empty and angry but I can't really blame someone, disappointed since I don't have a spare one and I feel like I waste a lot of money on this. I try to fix it on my own but gave up eventually since I would probably just make it worse.

I honestly dont know what im trying to accomplish from this article. maybe just to blow off some steam and share it with some random person whos kind enough to read my entire rant lol I guess the lesson here is just because its pricey doesnt mean the quality is top notch, take more time and research before you buy a product that wont regret at the end.

Just like Reviewbrah said: "My disappointment is immeasurable, and my day is ruined"

Thank you for reading

PS. I only have one-time experience with a GOOD mouse. This mouse lasted for about 2 years and I can personally vouch for this brand! The name is "Logitech". To be honest, it was also my fault for not sticking to this brand. But hey! better to try other things for the experience! for better or for worse

1
$ 5.72
$ 5.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
Avatar for gellal
Written by
2 years ago

Comments