A readers perspective

5 42
Avatar for gellal
Written by
3 years ago

Hello everyone

I'm just here to hang out and read some interesting facts or stories I have not yet discovered.

I like to share my story on how I get into reading Spoiler alert it's not exactly reading

Ever since I got exposed to the internet as a teen I spend all my time binge-watching Animes, Fantasy, and Superhero movies till I graduate from college.

Series, Movies, Short Films/Clips from youtube, Web/Light Novel, Novel, Manga, Manhua, Manhwa, Comics I have watched & read them all!

I remember as a teen you have all the time in the world and I spent it all on this hobby of mine. which unfortunately didn't last that long.

As we grow older the less time we can give to dilly-dallying and I even start to be more critical on what series I pick up. I start to hate or call a particular genre "trash" "generic" (I hate this feeling the most). I think to myself "I have to find a new hobby" and I start searching in this sea of unknown The internet and found about audiobooks! it has become part of my life. I can multitask while listening to it which has saved me a lot of time daily. The vast selection of topics from learning to just plain old fictional stories helps me expand my taste.

But in this pandemic, it really hit Us or me particularly and gain more time to spend again. Though I don't have the will to sit on 1-2 hours of movie or finish a 12 episode series. And this is where readcash comes in! I am thankful for my friend that introduce it to me. I like exploring and read.cash seems like a perfect place to spend some quick reading and interact with people from time to time.

I salute all the good authors that bring entertainment to us readers.

Bless you all

5
$ 0.27
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

Same bruh, that feeling where you start to nitpick everything that you watch and read. I'm also starting to invest in podcasts. I think that's the same path we end up as we grew tired of all the cliches slash toxic traits haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ive been listening to TrashTaste https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCcmxOGYGF51T1XsqQLewGtQ really funny and relatable topics

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Glad to see someone alike hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome to Read Cash.I am sure here you will read interesting articles and have fun.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago