My introductory blog about my passion.

2 28
Avatar for gamesngunpla
2 years ago

Hello everyone. My name is gamesngunpla and this is the first article that I will be posting here at read.cash. As some of you might think that my article is all about games and gunpla, then you are right. But aside from that, I will be introducing you to my passion as a hobbyist and a collector. So I hope that you enjoy your stay here in my blog.

What are my passion?

As my name implies, my passion is all about computer gaming and gunpla building. Although most of you might already have a knowledge in terms of computer gaming mostly the e-sports, I will be more focusing on my other passion which is gunpla building.

What is GunPla?

The word GunPla came from the words Gundam and PlaMo. PlaMo stands for Plastic Models. In long term, Gunpla refers to Gundam Plastic Models. This Gundam is an anime series in Japan that was aired in 1979 and as of March 2020, the franchise is fully owned by Bandai Namco Holdings through subsidiaries Sotsu and Sunrise Inc. As the series became a hit, it made Plastics Models through one of the most known Toy Manufacturers in the world, Bandai.

The first GunPla kit that was release was in July of 1980 and it was sold for 300 Yen or roughly around $2.50 to $3.00. The very first GunPla kits that are release between 1980 - 1989 are way different than the one we build today. It is due to the technology that are available way back then. If we compare the designs and quality of the kits today from before, you will see a lot of improvements. Today, Gunpla kits are not only made up of plastic materials. Some kits have gimmicks such as LED's, mechanical frames, realistic designs and articulated body parts. This means that poses for every kit is possible depending on your preferred pose.

As Sunrise Inc. creates every Gundam Series, Bandai produces its counterpart kit as part of its tie-up. As of today there are thousands of GunPla Kits that are made and it has categories base on the skill level of the person building the kit. Each grades have also pros and cons and that will be tackled on our next blog.

Watch out for our next article about the different grade series of a Gunpla kit and know what grade will your building skills be applicable. Thank you very much for your time and God bless us all.

#gamesngunpla #read.cash #gunplaisfreedom #allforthegreatergloryofGod

@Read.Cash @randomuser @discoverarticles @TheArticles @Thearticleswrite

1
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @CandyBoy
Avatar for gamesngunpla
2 years ago

Comments

welcome to read cash dear, nice to have you here, if you need any question, feel free to ask me friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your generosity my friend. Yes I will do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago