[Eng-Esp] Perseverance, how it costs // La Perseverancia, como cuesta

2 23
Avatar for gabymedina
2 years ago

A big greeting to all this beautiful Open For All community, today I want to share a rather trite topic, preached by many but little practiced, it is about the power of PERSERVERENCE.

Un gran saludo para toda esta hermosa comunidad Open For All, el día de hoy quiero compartir un tema bastante trillado, predicado por muchos pero poco practicado, se trata del poder de la PERSERVERENCIA.

According to the dictionary, the word PERSEVERANCE means:

“Synonymous with constancy, persistence, firmness, dedication and tenacity. In this sense, it is applied both in ideas and in attitudes, in the realization of something, in the execution of purposes or in the resolutions of the mind”.

Según el diccionario la palabra PERSEVERANCIA significa:

“Sinónimo de constancia, persistencia, firmeza, dedicación y tesón. En este sentido, se aplica tanto en las ideas, como en las actitudes, en la realización de algo, en la ejecución de propósitos o en las resoluciones del ánimo”.

Source of the Quote

Fuente de la Cita

Image Source

Fuente de la Imagen

The day I started as a writer on this platform, it was exactly April 18, the day of my first publication (I have not completed 5 months yet), I started with many expectations, all positive and realistic, do not think I thought I would do famous overnight, today I want to tell you my feelings during this time and why I have the need to write about the PERSEVERENCE.

El día que me inicié como escritora en esta plataforma, fue exactamente el 18 de abril, día de mi primera publicación (aún no tengo los 5 meses cumplidos), comencé con muchas expectativas, todas positivas y realistas, no crean que pensé que me haría famosa de la noche a la mañana, hoy día les quiero contar mi sentir durante este tiempo y el por qué tengo la necesidad de escribir sobre la PERSEVERENCIA.

Like everything in life, in the area where you work, be it sports, studies, search for advancement at the work level, even improve your physical appearance, always, always there must be a motor, motivating element that initiates the action, but also of There is that same element that maintains the behavior over time, right?

Como todo en la vida, en el área donde te desempeñes, bien sea deportes, estudios, búsqueda de ascenso a nivel laboral, incluso mejorar tu aspecto físico, siempre, siempre debe haber un elemento motor, motivador que inicia la acción, pero también de haber ese mismo elemento que mantenga la conducta en el tiempo, cierto?.

For a long time, I love writing, but I try to make it a reading with good content, that edifies and nurtures the reader, the only place where I dared and started was the social network instagram, there I made many publications and the feeling of satisfaction I kept my interest to continue writing, seeing the amount of likes and comments I received.

Desde hace mucho tiempo, me encanta escribir, pero trato de que sea una lectura con buen contenido, que edifique y nutra al lector, el único lugar donde me atreví e inicié fue la red social instagram, allí realicé muchas publicaciones y la sensación de satisfacción mantenía mi interés de seguir escribiendo, al ver la cantidad de likes y comentarios que recibía.

Then, through a family friend, my sister @danielamedina530 and my husband @rafaelperez they were the people who invited me to immerse myself in this fascinating world, at first it was easy for me to choose the topics to publish, but with As the days went by, the repertoire was exhausted and with it the strength to continue publishing, my mind was exhausted, it was blocked and I said to myself "why keep writing? They don't read you, look at how much money each writing is generating", it was a barrage of defeatist thoughts trying to blur me. Another person from whom I received guidance and help to improve was my colleague @carolinacardoza to whom I am grateful for her wise advice.

Luego, a través de un amigo de la familia, mi hermana @danielamedina530 y mi esposo @rafaelperez ellos fueron las personas que me invitaron para que me sumergiera en este mundo tan fascinante, al principio se me hacía fácil escoger los temas a publicar, pero con el transcurrir de los días el repertorio se me agotaba y con él la fuerza de seguir publicando, mi mente se se agotaba, se bloqueaba y yo me decía "para qué seguir escribiendo? No te leen, mira cuánto dinero está generando cada escrito", fue un bombardeo de pensamientos derrotistas que intentaban desenfocarme. Otra de las personas de la cual recibimos orientación y ayuda para mejorar fue la compañera @carolinacardoza a quien le estamos agradecidos por sus acertados consejos.

As we saw very clearly in the concept presented by the dictionary, perseverance is the continuous and firm persistence of an action or attitude in order to obtain something.

Como vimos muy claramente en el concepto que nos presenta el diccionario, la perseverancia es la persistencia continua y firme de una acción o actitud con el fin de obtener algo.

In me, the force of attraction that my compass locates, my driving element is the well-being of my family, the education of my son, being able to meet the needs in my home, these elements that stimulate me to undertake and maintain a firm attitude to keep writing, but yes, strive to make them publications of excellent quality, give my best to first, feel that internal satisfaction of always doing things with excellence, or at least make the attempt, and then see my achievements materially. objectives, such as being able to pay for my son's school thanks to the rewards in my publications, regardless of the amount, receiving something is an achievement, it is the result of my effort, seeing votes and comments that encourage my publications is a well-received recognition in my heart.

En mi, la fuerza de atracción que ubica mi brújula, mi elemento impulsor es el bienestar de mi familia, la educación de mi hijo, el poder suplir las necesidades en mi hogar, estos elementos que me estimulan a emprender y mantener una actitud firme para seguir escribiendo, pero eso sí, esforzarme en que sean publicaciones de excelente calidad, dar lo mejor de mí para primeramente, sentir esa satisfacción interna de hacer siempre las cosas con excelencia, o por lo menos hacer el intento, y luego ver logrados materialmente mis objetivos, como poder pagar el colegio de mi hijo gracias a las recompensas en mis publicaciones, sin importar la cantidad, el recibir algo es un logro, es fruto de mi esfuerzo, ver votos y comentarios que incentivan mis publicaciones es un reconocimiento bien recibido en mi corazón.

Photo of my Property

Foto de mi Propiedad

As I mentioned, reading the comments raises my spirits, it is only a matter of PERSEVERING, moving forward and not decaying.

I understood that all of us who start and continue at Read.Cash must be constant and firm in our purpose, in order to stay afloat and achieve our goals.

One of the new members of this platform is my son @antoniomv whom I advise to keep going, keep writing, the important thing is that while you are doing it you are developing your writing skills, increase your vocabulary and meet people interesting.

Como les comenté, el leer los comentarios suben mis ánimos, solo es cuestión de PERSEVERAR, seguir adelante y no decaer.

Entendí que todos los que nos iniciamos y seguimos en Read.Cash debemos ser constantes y firmes en nuestro propósito, para así poder mantenernos a flote y lograr nuestros objetivos.

Uno de los nuevos integrantes de esta plataforma es mi hijo @antoniomv a quien le aconsejo que siga adelante, continua escribiendo, lo importante es que mientras lo haces estas desarrollando tu habilidad para escribir, aumenta tu vocabulario y conoces personas interesantes.

It is not easy, sometimes we get exhausted and weak, but we must always remember that as they say over there DESIRES DO NOT PREGNANT, we must have a clear objective and then take action, because the smallest of acts is superior than the best of our intentions.

For all this, I continue and I will continue forward, looking at my north and objective because I know that THERE IS NO GLORY WITHOUT SACRIFICE.

No es fácil, a veces nos agotamos y flaqueamos, pero debemos siempre recordar que como dicen por allí LOS DESEOS NO PREÑAN, debemos tener un objetivo claro y luego pasar a la acción, pues el más pequeño de los actos es superior que la mejor de nuestras intenciones.
Por todo esto, sigo y seguiré adelante, mirando mi norte y objetivo porque sé que NO HAY GLORIA SIN SACRIFICIO.

Image Source

Fuente de la Imagen

6
$ 2.33
$ 1.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.01 from @Rezanur
Avatar for gabymedina
2 years ago

Comments

@carolinacardoza I really appreciate your words, since I consider you a person with experience when it comes to generating content on this platform. We are really grateful for all the guidance you have given us, you opened the doors for us, even without knowing us. Hope God continue blessing you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved your article, you are truly a symbol of perseverance, despite the adversities that are achieved on the road you always go ahead, for that and more I always follow you and support you. Keep going forward and count on me always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago