Are you Dissatisfied?

0 15
Avatar for gabymedina
3 years ago

A big hello to everyone, today is my first time writing in the Diaries community, I think this will be the first of many writings, as I like to express my feelings and emotions.

Today I woke up thinking that the days pass and sometimes we believe that we deserve everything, even life, and we do not realize that we are a tiny point in the universe (I clarify I am not underestimating the human being) within the divine creation, we are so small!!

 Moreover, most of the time you feel that you want other things, you even get demanding and dissatisfied and it turns out that when God sees this great dissatisfaction, I imagine that he will observe this bad attitude derived from our dissatisfied thoughts and will say to himself himself: “What happens to my child who does not appreciate his or her life? What he does not appreciate what he has ... I am going to have to allow a certain circumstance for him to start thinking differently”.

It turns out that this circumstance comes into our life with the firm Divine purpose of breaking down the mental strength called INCORFORMITY, it is not that God is bad, He is always good, if we trust Him as we always say, and if He tells us in His word in Romans 8:28 "We know that God arranges all things for the good of those who love Him ...", So He as Father must correct us, and one of His ways is to use a storm or circumstance in our life to tear down arguments and old belief systems that prevent us from appreciating our life and seeing beyond what our eyes see.

This affliction allowed by the Lord helps us to focus our mind and heart where they really should be, in GRATEFULNESS, to BE CONTENT with what we have, and beware, that does not mean that at some point we have aspirations and want to improve ourselves, because that is allowed and it is good, it is necessary to look for a better future both for ourselves and for those around us, but that this INCORFORMITY does not make us bitter, make us unhappy, make us unbearable with those around us and even lead us to envy the welfare of others , if that is happening, then we are wrong.

When INGRATITUDE begins to flutter our minds, we must remember that the Lord tells us in HEBREWS 13: 5 "Be content with what you have now, because God has said: I will not forsake you, nor will I leave you".

I tell you all this, because before reaching the Path of the Lord, I was very dissatisfied, I complained for everyone, what's more, that old woman with that attitude and harmful thoughts, today sometimes she tries to resurrect, do not think that it is easy to cancel a bad habit from one day to the next, but the important thing is to DETECT what is happening, then DETERMINE change, and every time defeatist and dissatisfied thoughts arise, attack them by counting each one of our blessings and not counting our difficulties.

In my case, the will to change is stronger, to please God and to avoid embittering the lives of those around me, so I realize, I worry and I think about how lucky I am ... I start to list one by one of the things that I do have, such as health, and when I talk about health, I even think of “the little things” of those that people very little value and remember, for example, I appreciate the good functioning of my 5 senses (sight, hearing, smell, taste, touch), of my respiratory, nervous, digestive systems and thus, I walk through each part of my body until I reach my feet, finally I thank God for this.

When the complaint tries to regain space in my thoughts, my friend, THANK YOU reminds me that I have a roof to live in, a job where God provides through him, a healthy, loving and intelligent son. A beautiful family, where sometimes we have disagreements, if we have them like everyone else, but in the end, as my favorite salsa singer RUBEN BLADES says in his song LOVE AND CONTROL: “Family is Family and Caring is Caring… No matter how many discussions there are inside of your house ... and no matter how much you believe that your love is a lost cause, rest assured that they love you, and that this affection lasts a lifetime ..."

The photo you see is a sample of the privilege and how blessed I am to have a wonderful husband and son, in that photo that day we were getting ready to see a movie at home, each of us reserved time to share it with the family and we achieved it ... time of quality that we give ourselves are irreplaceable moments, it is not lost, it is an investment in our hearts, leaving memories and traces in our memory, it will also be a generational legacy that we will leave to our children, they will one day have a family and will be a patron of behavior that they will repeat in love, that is why I value each moment immensely. Thank you my God for your lives and that of the rest of my family… I love you.

 

2
$ 0.11
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for gabymedina
3 years ago

Comments