I'm happy with my dark skin

0 24
Avatar for ftix
Written by
1 year ago

Indians and Pakistanis are obsessed with fair skin and we cannot deny it does hold for a large number of people who yearn for fair skin or consider darker complexion inferior. In addition to the media, it has been indoctrinated in our thoughts that fair skin is the epitome of beauty.in our society beauty standards are often defined in terms of skin color. I grew up in Pakistan in the 1996s. I was the only dark child in my family and many people in my family like my aunt and cousins call me kali (black) my cousins make fun of my color they think I’m not beautiful because of my black skin. When I was 14 years old, I was also obsessed with fair skin and I tried so many beauty creams.

 

 one day my friend told me about fair & lovely. Then I also try this cream but have no good results. Fair & Lovely, a fairness cream that was launched in 1975 and today holds more than 50 percent market itself. The vast majority of people in our society are unhappy with their skin color that’s why these beauty creams are earning too much money, especially in Asian countries.  I don’t know Why is fair skin color preferred all over the world in different cultures? Why beauty is not measured by uniqueness. At the age of 20, I realize that beauty is not in skin color in fact personality makes you beautiful. How kind you are but I had faced so many difficulties in my personal life. 

beautiful women

There are countless characteristics that society recognizes as attractive regarding attractive women, including exquisite lips, long hair, skinny legs, etc. But I think what does beauty is nothing physician what society idealizes. Truly beautiful women have beautiful souls. And at this age, I am happy with my skin color and own my skin tone because now I know the true meaning of beauty. What is truly beautiful is what each person holds inside their heart. I think every woman is beautiful if she is loyal, kind, and honest. Physical beauty will fade, but true beauty never will. 

According to The holy Quran:

“We have created man in the best composition.” (95:4)

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for ftix
Written by
1 year ago

Comments