Rainy Day Today

4 31
Avatar for fried.chocken.7
3 years ago

It's raining today. Somehow the rain always reminds me of the song, "A Year Without Rain" by Selena Gomez. I know the song was definitely not actually about rain but it still makes me feel blessed to be living in a place where I have access to water. I am enjoy the bliss of good weather. Yes, it does cause some problems when it rains suddenly and we don't have the right shoes, I can have mud between my toes but it's all well in the end.

Water is important for the plants and trees. They are important for some of the crops. We need water to heal land. Underground water reserves make wells in villages and remote areas where pipelines can't reach. Thirsty birds and perished insects get to have a drink. Rainbows bring so much joy in the world.

I pray for those who are unsheltered and homeless. I pray they may get under a safe location. I pray they get a permanent home. ♥

7
$ 0.00

Comments

Wow the rainy season is so beautiful and lovely and it is my favorite romantic season

$ 0.00
3 years ago

favorite

It truly is beautiful my friend. A hot cup of Joe and some board games and we can even say we're in a Taylor Swift song

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A perfect rewrite my compliments. Can you add the device you used and your timer underneath.

The only thing I need water for is to fill my well. During this summer we were a few weeks without water. If no water is part of life you appreciate the moments you have some for sure. My fruit trees didn't make it bus weed and grass always seem to grow for some reason. 👍🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh hey! It's been a while I've logged in. I wrote this on paper but I don't use a timer. It just doesn't feel natural to. I'm so sorry about your fruit trees, my friend. It's winter now, hopefully it rains wherever you are!

$ 0.00
3 years ago