Hump Day Me Time

0 10
Avatar for frenchtoast78
2 years ago
Topics: Life

We all know the importance of having that alone time for ourself. It doesn't matter how we spend our alone time as long as we are not bothered by anybody and we can do whatever we want to chill, sit and just relax.

So here's what I do in my alone time, which mainly consists of taking care of myself my way. And what's my way?

First, set the mood...

Setting the spa mood for me means diffusing my favorite blend of essential oils. Aromatherapy is vital to help you just relax.

My spa blend consists of Stress Away, Lavender, Frankincense and Copaiba.

Stress away is a blend of many oils to get rid of the stress as the name implies. It has a sweet smelling scent that can instantly make your body feel so relaxed and all the stress of the day is gone.

Lavender oil is very well known for its calming properties.

Frankincense, the most expensive oil among the four and can also help you destress and unwind.

Copaiba is the oil that boosts the effect of the essential oils that I use.

Now that my essential oil blends are diffusing, it's time for me to start my skin care regimen.

Get rid of it all...

Double cleanse. What is it and why is it important?

If you're someone who wears makeup or wears a sunscreen on a daily basis, soap and water isn't enough to get rid of all the gunk from your face. You need to double cleanse.

I use Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water for Oily Skin before I wash my face daily because I use sunscreen every single day.

For days when I'm wearing make-up, like today, I use Clinique Take the Day Off makeup Remover. As it effectively gets rid of those hard to remove makeup for the eyes, lashes, and lips.

But you don't stop there. This is just the first step of double cleansing. Now what's the second step? Soap and water.

I have acne prone, oily skin so using just soap is never enough for me. I need to clean those pores, deeply. So what's the best way to do that but to use a special tool. Ecotools Facial Konjac Sponge is as hard as a rock but softens into a sponge that's perfect even for sensitive skin when wet. So never forget to wet your konjac before using it. Can be used alone or with a soap.

Fresh Skin Lab Calamine Anti Blemish Calming Foam Wash is very effective in getting rid of skin redness and some pimple. The name is true to what it does to your skin. It does calm the skin As you can see it's almost used up. That's how much I love it!

Remember though that you need to wash your face only for ONE MINUTE! Yes, no more than that. One minutes is enough to thoroughly cleanse your pores with the right cleansing products.

Take care of your pores...

Dirt, makeup, oil buildup! Yuck! They all stay inside your pores and double cleansing sometimes isn't just enough. So once a week, I do some intensive pore cleaning.

I must admit, YouTube made me buy these devices.

Facial Steamer. Why is it a must? Steaming your face for 20 minutes will help up open your pores. That's why when you go to a facial spa center, they do steam your face before removing the black and white heads off your face because it opens up the pores. It's painful though when they prick your face and I can't simply have that torture anymore.

Thus, I purchase that black device. It's like a spatula that I use to get rid of my black and white heads minus the painful procedure my aesthetician used to do. You just glide it on your skin firmly and it does effectively get rid of the gunk. It might not be as thorough as pricking, but it does the job.

I wish I could show you all the gunk that the device got from my face but don't want to gross you out. So I skipped it.

Not done with the pores...

Because I got problematic acne prone, oily skin, I just can't leave my pores alone until I know that it's all squeaky and clean. How?

Let's use a clay mask, baby!

This isn't the usual clay mask that I use, but for tonight, I decided to use this brand that was sent to me by the Beauty Babes Community in an App that I was actively a member of.

Clay masks in general is known as an anti-oxidant mask that gets rid of the impurities of your skin. Specifically for oily skin as it absorbs all the oil from your skin and makes your skin healthy and your pores free of dirt. This brand of clay mask says it contains serum.

It dries up pretty quickly but I don't really feel that my skin was tightening at all like the other brand that I was using. Maybe a good thing or maybe not as effective. What I dislike about this mask though is that it seems to contain alcohol and a chemical that stung my eyes. I didn't apply it closer to my eyes but yeah, it stung. I guess I'm not just used to chemical based products anymore.

What's the green thing next to it you might ask. Well, it's a sponge that helps me get rid of the mask pretty easily and thoroughly without washing my face with water once again. What you do is have a bowl of warm water and dip the sponge there. When it's wet, wipe the mask off your face after the mask has dried up. Pretty convenient huh!

More masks...

Since clay strips your skin of all the oiliness and ugliness, it's time to bring back the moisture and luster into your skin by using a sheet mask soaked in a very concentrated serum!

Again, not the usual sheet mask that I'm using coz this was also sent to me by my Beauty Babes gang. I love that the sheet mask covers all my face though unlike most of the Asian sheet masks that I find pretty small for my face. Oh yes, I have a huge face or maybe Korean women have very tiny face.

While I leave this mask on my face for 20 minutes, I browse on Noise and tip those quality content creators and respond to them.

But I don't only use masks on my face! I don't neglect my feet too!

Face mask, I do once or twice a week. Foot mask, I do once a month!

This is the second time I've tried this brand and yes it's super effective!

You wear this like you would a sock for 20-30 minutes. Then wash your feet. After a couple of days your feet will start to peel like a snake! When it's done peeling for several days, your feet will become so soft like a baby's butt!

Amazing isn't it?

Now while soaking your face and feet to these masks, you may watch your favorite tv show on Netflix, read a book, sip your cuppa!

And then...

Final step to taking care of yourself, is to get a good night sleep.

Sleeping helps in regenerating your skin. So if you don't want early signs of aging, make sure you hydrate yourself and sleep for 6-8 hours.

You'll wake up gorgeous and glowing the next day.

2
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @aj_u2
Avatar for frenchtoast78
2 years ago
Topics: Life

Comments