A Charming and Delicate Cattleya Orchid *** Una Encantadora y Delicada Orquídea Cattleya

4 31
Avatar for francyrios75
3 years ago
Topics: Nature, Venezuela, Family

This beautiful Cattleya that I bring you today, is another of the orchid plants that my sister has in her collection. As I have already told you on another occasion, she lives in Maturín, in the state of Monagas.

Esta hermosa Cattleya que les traigo hoy, es otra de las plantas de orquídeas que tiene en su colección mi hermana. Como ya les he comentado en otra ocasión ella vive en Maturín, estado Monagas.

I took the pictures during my last visit to your house, unfortunately we cannot see each other as often as I would like, because we live in different states of the country. Here in Venezuela, since a few years ago it is very difficult to move from one place to another, due to the terrible economic crisis we are going through.

Las fotografías las tomé durante mi última visita a su casa, lamentablemente no nos podemos ver con la frecuencia que me gustaría, porque vivimos en distintos estados del país. Aquí en Venezuela, desde unos años para acá es muy difícil trasladarse de un lugar a otro, debido a la terrible crisis económica que atravesamos.

I made that trip a month before the quarantine started here in the country, I had a long time without seeing my parents, my sister and nephew. It was great because I was also able to see my younger brother, who arrived that same day from Chile, he and his family had to emigrate in search of a better future, because of the critical situation of the country.

Ese viaje lo realice un mes antes de que iniciara la cuarentena aquí en el país, tenía mucho tiempo sin ver a mis padres, mi hermana y sobrino. Fue genial porque también pude ver a mi hermano menor, quien llego a ese mismo día de Chile, él junto a su familia, tuvieron que emigrar en búsqueda de un mejor futuro, a causa de la crítica situación del país.

So, after a long time, my parents were finally able to have their three children together and it was great, we had some very beautiful moments remembering special moments in our childhood. Unfortunately, the grandchildren were not present, my daughters I could not bring, because of the lack of cash and my brother could not bring my nephew from Chile.

Así que, después de mucho tiempo, mis padres al fin pudieron tener a sus tres hijos juntos y fue genial, pasamos momentos muy hermosos recordando momentos especiales en nuestra infancia. Lamentablemente, no estaban presentes los nietos, a mis hijas no las pude llevar, por la falta de efectivo y mi hermano no se podía traer a mi sobrino de Chile.

When I arrived at my sister's house I was surprised by the beautiful bouquet of orchids that one of her plants had. Unfortunately, apart from knowing that it is a cattleya, neither my sister nor I know much more about that plant. I researched on the internet but could not find any information about what specific type of cattleya it is.

Cuando llegué a la casa de mi hermana me sorprendió el hermoso ramo de orquídeas que tenía una de sus plantas. Lamentablemente, aparte de saber que es una cattleya, ni mi hermana ni yo sabemos mucho más de esa planta. Estuve investigando en internet pero no logre encontrar información sobre el tipo específico de cattleya que es.

So, I just have to tell you that I hope you enjoy the images of this beautiful flower, if anyone knows your name and puts it in a comment I will be very grateful. For now, I'll say goodbye, but not before reminding you to take care of yourselves and your loved ones, putting into practice the biosecurity measures.

Así que, no me queda más que decirle que espero disfruten de las imágenes de esta bellísima flor, si alguien sabe su nombre y lo coloca en un comentario les estaré muy agradecida. Por ahora, me despido, no sin antes recordarles que se cuiden y cuiden a los suyos, poniendo en práctica las medidas de bioseguridad.

Content and photographs of my intellectual property

Technical information

Camera: Pentax * istDL

Lens: Pentax 18-55

Lighting: Natural Light

Location: Maturín, Monagas State, Venezuela

Contenido y fotografías de mi propiedad intelectual

Información Técnica

Cámara: Pentax * istDL

Lente: Pentax 18-55

Iluminación: Luz Natural

Locación: Maturín, Estado Monagas, Venezuela

7
$ 3.07
$ 3.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @ItsSassySissy
Sponsors of francyrios75
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for francyrios75
3 years ago
Topics: Nature, Venezuela, Family

Comments

This is the first article I have read today and it brought me joy. I love plants too. I hope I can grow that here in my place.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is very nice to know that you liked my work. Greetings and blessings

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very cute history...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very cute history...

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago