My investing journey update.

2 16
Avatar for francis105d2
1 year ago

I have abandoned or am in a hibernation process on the Sovryn project and won't go back to that project until March 1, 2023, because I am waiting for an OG whale to dump all of their tokens since a single whale is the one behind the price collapse of the SOV token from around $40 to current price $0.38.

I won't sell what I hold. I have decided to write off that investment as a total loss and move on and start all over again, and now I will have to invest out of my pocket and start a new investment portfolio and that means that I must work for fiat currency and save up that currency to buy my next investment holdings.

I am not going to hold Bitcoin or any LN funds either because I just don't feel like having and holding Bitcoin BTC will bring any benefits to my life, I still believe transaction fees will become an issue at some point in the future I just don't know exactly when that may come to light for everyone worldwide to notice.

I am still active in the NoiseCash and ReadCash community but I don't hold any BitcoinCash at this point either, and I am still a little bit bitter about SmartBCH, so I guess I will cool off for a bit, and make up my mind to see where I will proceed and how I will execute my next adventure.

So far 2022 has just been a fiasco and that is expected of a year where even the stock market has collapsed and central banks are raising their interest rates and breaking whole economies in the process.

Losing money is part of life and it is the risk on which investors gamble when investing in speculation assets and new emerging economies but as long as only money is lost you have lost nothing because money can always be made back with a little bit of hard work and dedication.

Conclusion.

I am cooling my head off a bit and emerging my head on real life or I would say life outside crypto and in the meantime while I stop caring about my crypto investment and writing it off as a loss. I would think about how I will proceed next with my next investment and how I will get the funds to continue my investing journey and how I will put my money to work.

I have been researching other crypto projects like Monero, XRP, and Hive, but none of them ring a bell like peer-to-peer money that can be used as hard virtual money and a financial tool with other capabilities like DeFi sound on Bitcoin.

2
$ 0.25
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Unity
Avatar for francis105d2
1 year ago

Comments

Is Sovryn associated with the Self-Sovereign Identity project?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't think so

$ 0.00
1 year ago