My Grammarly premium subscription has expired.

5 21
Avatar for francis105d2
1 year ago

As of today I no longer have access to Grammarly premium, which means the quality of my articles could decrease significantly starting from this article. The last article I wrote using Grammarly premium was The Bible is the name of the Holy book, don't try to change it. So from now on, I will have to rely on free options to try to correct my articles.

There are some alternatives in place for me. Two software will be used to check for my mistakes. I will use Grammarly free and ProWritingAid. I will use both utilize simultaneously to try to catch mistakes and make it easier for readers to understand what message I have to say in my articles.

The way I will apply the two software is by having my ReadCash account log on from two different browsers. In Chrome I will continue to use Grammarly, and in either Edge or Firefox, I will install ProWritingAid. That way I can check for mistakes with both applications and both will not give overlapping mistakes.

I will divide the work into two browsers because I noticed that when I am trying to reach the bottom when the two applications are installed in the same browser they overlap and I can click one over the other. Both writing applications are competing so much that they even place their icon in the same location making it hard for users to use both software instances in the same browser.

I had this plan from the moment I realize that my premium subscription was about to expire, and now it will be the time to implement it and see if not having a premium version won't affect that much the quality of my writing and the attention the readers give to my articles.

The reason I am being honest about not having a premium grammar checker is so that you the reader can give me honest feedback, and so that you also know that you are reading from a hobbyist writer not an actual professional.

I wrote before in my previous account about getting the premium version and I could say that in terms of getting tips getting a premium version didn't help at all, so now I hope that downgrading the quality of my articles won't mean a direct impact for me when it comes to the number of tips I am getting. Say another way: I am expecting to receive the same amount of money that ReadCash has been paying me out, regardless.

If my previous statement is the case, it will mean that you, the reader, and probably future or current writers will not need to buy any expensive mistake checker and just take your tips as they come. I am focusing on tips because people may think that spending money on them may help. And I think it won't but soon enough we will find out, I will write another report on this once at least another 7 days have passed by, just to verify my assumption is correct.

I write because I truly like to do it because to me is just another way to express oneself to the world, and because I believe that expressing one's ideas is how the world in general grows. Please humor me and give me the pressure to have your comments about my writing style in the comment section below, and if you have something to add because I would like to know if you see any difference, especially from those who have been reading my articles regularly.

I got an offer in my email, Grammarly is willing to give me a 45% discount for another year of premium, but I have decided to go against it because rewards are very low at the moment and the feature may not pay for itself, so I will wait for a better offer.

3
$ 0.72
$ 0.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Unity
Avatar for francis105d2
1 year ago

Comments

Please elaborate more on prowritingaid extension cause I never heard about it, help.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it is just another writing correction software

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I used it for two consecutive years. Mine also is expired. But, I didn't receive any rebate email. I miss the plagiarism checker which is required for ghostwriting gigs.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maybe you sent the offers from Grammarly to your spam email without realizing it?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh! It is our son who bought it. So, the offer would be in his email!

$ 0.01
1 year ago