I was taking a nap in the middle of the day.

6 20
Avatar for francis105d2
1 year ago

It is not that I am lazy; from time to time, I feel tired during the day, and my body shuts down when it has a chance to rest. I guess I have the luxury to take some sleep time, or I have a flexible schedule to do such an activity in the middle of the day.

I have discovered that if I overeat at launch time and I am working on a job that is very taxing on my body, I will feel tired because my body is trying to process the food I just took. So it must dedicate more energy because the body is doing more things at once.

Many jobs outside the United States, especially those that work for the government, will give workers a two hours launch break to employees so that they can rest during launch, and others do it so that employees can run some chores in the middle of the day if they have to. I only know of one person that had that kind of schedule at work. He was the one who taught me to take short naps after meals at work, even if they were just 5 minutes of sleep time.

Even if your launch time is just 30 minutes, you can still take a 5 minutes nap and feel refreshed after it. It is a trick to trick your body into believing that you have rested. This ability must be learned or acquired because you need some concentration and dedication to master it. Still, in my opinion, it is worth it because I will feel rested and continue the other half of my day with some extra energy and not be all tired.

I work in construction, so even when we all get 30 minutes to break, it doesn't mean I can apply this trick all the time because it requires a quiet place with some air conditioner. After all, you can't relax in the middle of the sun when the temperature is 100°, but those with excellent jobs or inside an office could do it.

Even practicing this trick, I still need an alarm to wake up on time. Otherwise, I can fall asleep so deep that I go beyond my 30 minutes time limit. If you want to learn this, I think YouTube has videos like that where you can understand. I knew when I was a teenager, so I don't remember the precise method to learn it because it happened long ago. I don't quite remember exactly when I was able to apply it to my routine.

But I will tell you falling asleep for 5 to 10 minutes will make your body feel rested, and it is nice to know that you can apply to improve your life if you have a job that allows you to do that or that has the environment to support it.

Have you experienced something similar? Do you prefer your current work method? Were you going straight during the day feeling the pain of being tired and knowing that you will get rest after your time is up or that your 8 hours job term has been completed?

I know that working is no fun at all, it is a job otherwise our bosses would not pay us, so what do you do to make the working experience more attractive than what it already is? Nothing is more beautiful than knowing that you will starve to death in our world if you don't work. So I guess taking a nap is a way to go a little farther when your life is on the line. Either way, you go about your job.

If you want to find out about it, you will learn that this it has been going on for a while now and that some bosses have noticed an increase in productivity. In Japan, some companies have implemented it to increase productivity and bring stable working conditions to a nation where the employee has already been squeezed to maximum production.

1
$ 0.30
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for francis105d2
1 year ago

Comments

Yes taking a timely nap is important, I totally agree with you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your reply appears as a low score or spam. I still read it but you should try to see what is wrong with your account.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for notifying me, how can I contact support, please help me as I am new to the platform.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't help you because I am not an admin in this platform

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I emailed support and pmd them on Reddit too, yet no response. Thanks for letting me know though. I can understand that you cannot help me yet I am glad you notified me of the issue so I can do something about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure thing pal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago