Was it good for you to be home during the lockdowns?

2 24
Avatar for francis105d1
1 year ago

I don't know if you've been in the same position as me, but for some reason or another, you have been placed inside your home for days. Many experimented with this during the Covid 19 lockdowns. I have experienced this my whole life to a certain extent where I can stay inside my home watching TV, doing my homework, or doing any other activity inside my house.

I will tell you that learning to stay home is something few can do, and people feel trapped when they must spend more than one day at home. I do not think that sort of thing. If I didn't have to work for a living, I would ideally find just fine staying at home for weeks and weeks. That means I will need some required accommodations, like enough food, ways to entertain myself, and exercise, but I wouldn't have any issues, at least for a while. Only after months will I start to crack and feel the need to get out and do something different.

Well, that almost feels like house arrest or something like that. I do enjoy being at home and having to cook meals at home, but I am not entirely forced to be inside walls 24/7. Sometimes I can go out into my yard and go to the store to buy food, get out of the house, and work. But to me, nothing feels more like Sunday when I can go and stay on my sofa, watch TV, and fall asleep. That is something not many can do.

Many people must go and spend their weekends outside; otherwise, they don't feel like being alive, and some people can't spend a single weekend inside their homes because they feel as if they are prisoners or something similar. Staying at home must be learned, so you don't feel desperate and trapped.

The lockdowns change our lives in more than just one way. Many people discovered that they enjoyed being at home, others decided that being at home was the worst experience for them, and others found just a little more about themselves.

In my case, I discover that being at home is not that bad as long as you have the necessary things to survive and that as long as you can go outside in the future to enjoy life again, you can stay home for a short time. But I don't know what will happen once staying at home becomes a forever thing.

Hopefully, lockdowns will be a thing of the past and that eventually, everything will go back to where it used to be and that those wishing to harm humanity and control human beings get their deserved payment not only from life but from the law as well. I don't think the lockdowns were inherently evil, but if evil is being committed with them, I hope that at some point, those things get fixed. And nothing will be better than those suffering from the lockdowns getting attention and care. If I am not wrong, some suffered psychological damage because they couldn't handle being at home for days and days.

And to end this article, I would like to ask you how was your lockdown experience, if you had then at all and what your experience was. In short, Was it good for you to be home during the lockdowns?

5
$ 0.21
$ 0.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Itsfarah
$ 0.01 from @TheGuy
Sponsors of francis105d1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for francis105d1
1 year ago

Comments

My lockdown experience was too much bad. It has had a detrimental effect on my studies but I have benefited from the time spent online. But because of lockdown some have benefited and many people's careers have been destroyed which is so sad.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I also think staying at home wouldn't be bad if we have all the necessary things. But for so many people it creates stress and they prefer to go out. My time during lockdown spent well, as I was able to spend quality time with my family.

$ 0.01
1 year ago