Most of the cryptocurrency market is down. Now what?

3 33
Avatar for francis105d1
2 years ago

Since Bitcoin Core is not doing fine against Bitcoin, almost all other cryptocurrencies are down following what the big three letters are doing (BTC), and Bitcoin Cash is not the exemption. Some of my friends bought Bitcoin and Bitcoin Cash at around current prices a few months ago, and I would say that buying right now is indeed a good idea if you don't mind catching a falling knife. No one knows what the price will do in the future. All you can do is make some educated guesses by studying technical analysis.

The Federal Reserve is announcing, or it has hinted that it will increase interest rates which will mean that it will be more expensive to borrow money; many institutions were borrowing from the Federal Reserve at a near-zero interest considerable amounts of money, and now that interest may go higher those monthly interest payments will get bigger and as such the borrowers may be looking to repaying the debt to avoid paying higher fees on loans, ending with stocks and investment vehicles that don't produce an income to be sold, as such you could expect the whole market to drop in value within the following months if the Federal Reserves decides to increase interest rates.

Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies react to the news very strongly, and as such, it would not surprise if we fall to the $20k level in such notice. The stock market is not losing 1000 points each day at this moment. Still, if the Fed gets hawkish, you can bet the stock market will drop 1000 points daily because investors will be looking into booking profits into fiat currency. Those with open loans to repay them to save up on repayment fees, not to mention that the real estate market could also drop.

Bitcoin could be factoring in a possible fed interest rate hike shortly, and that is good news if you have the cash to get in and buy the deep. What is bad news for those already in? It will be good news for those with money sitting on the sidelines. I am trying to say that if you didn't sell before the current drop, you would have to sit this one out and wait for the market to bounce back again. And if you sold the top and managed to save some cash aside, you could be looking into adding more coins to your portfolio.

When the market comes down, you should be looking into adding more tokens and coins into your balance and not freaking out just because of a bit of drop in the price. If nothing more, if the price continues to drop in the following weeks, you could be getting a significant discount, and the current price is already a considerable discount.

If you are already in 100% and have no more fiat currency in reserve, you have no option but to sell and hope the price goes below your sell price or wait for the market to go up again. And if the price falls a lot below $10000, you could be looking into getting into debt to buy more assets if you can see an opportunity for a higher than usual pump to the previous high.

I believe that it is in bear markets when most of your gains will be made, and by that, what I mean is that if you didn't sell before, you should be looking into buying as the price hits previous resistance, and sell once we are again in a bull market. The market will be going up again and probably hit all-time highs again; are you going to take advantage of the bu8ying opportunities or let fair get the best of you and your trading opportunities?

In my case, I am 100% in, and I don't hold any fiat at the moment, nor will I get into debt to buy Bitcoin or any other cryptocurrency. Still, if the price falls below 420k, I will be looking for a loan, and as I explain in my previous article, I will be looking to work with my credit if I see an opportunity.

https://read.cash/@francis105d1/i-am-trying-to-improve-my-credit-score-and-credit-file-f6c07767

https://read.cash/@francis105d1/buying-bitcoin-cash-with-credit-168ed08e

I am 100% in with my LP farming and what I did is remove some of my LP so that I have only the token, pretty much trying to get the initial amount that I could have bought from the get-go instead of LP farming. It is not as effective as saving your money and buying when the price goes down, but it is the best I can do once all of the money is already in, and I bought at a higher price.

https://read.cash/@francis105d1/lp-farming-on-a-downtrend-market-my-plans-for-my-money-99d9ed81

I hope you can get something positive out of my article, and if you do, please leave me your comment. I will appreciate your interactions.

3
$ 6.12
$ 6.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of francis105d1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for francis105d1
2 years ago

Comments

The market will be going up again and probably hit all-time highs again

The only question is in how many years it will be and which coin will be No. 1 in the CMC then (very likely no longer BTC).

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bitcoin not being number one is a possibility if you count the number of years into the equation, nothing guarantees that Bitcoin will continue to be number one, but one more day that pass is one added, but I guess we will see if the current block policy will work over the long years after some test have been done. Many say that 2 more countries will add up to the Bitcoin list but if they do adopt custodian services like El Salvador did you will probably see an erosion of price at some point.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree with you hundred times , Because this time many people who are interested invested and holder are worried they are waiting for new month of the year and may be some increase price about BTC BCH but still going down

But you're are Soo happy and so positive mind to make you sure you will get more and more I also investment my all Saving still hoping

$ 0.01
2 years ago