I just bought my first NFT ever.

2 89
Avatar for francis105d1
10 months ago

I decided to participate in wave one of the Guru NFT projects because I wanted to feel what owning a JPEG file feels like. It is true anyone can copy my NFT image but only I can hold the original image all others will be just copies of the original one, and the other reason is because now wallets have improved.

One of the reasons I didn't buy before is because with ETH-like chains or I would say EVM networks you image always sitting at a remote server that can always go offline and as such your NFT can become just an address pointing to a dead server.

With Ordinals that changed because now you can inscribe the data into the blockchain, I won't be using Bitcoin Ordinals to print an NFT because the cost is prohibitive to me and my budget.

I needed an NFT that could work on a network that has low fees and that I can actually use and not just look at it. Bitcoin Cash CashTokens will enable the Ordinals project to flourish and fees won't be an issue because everyone regardless of income will be able to participate as long as they have the needed amount of money to buy the actual collection.

What it could cost me just to send BTC from one address to another is enough to buy and send my NFT to my wallet where I self-custody my assets and I don't have to rely on custodians or any third layer that may end up failing in the future or be taken over by rent-seekers and bank-like institutions.

I bought this NFT thanks to the ReadCash community because I wrote an article that got me a nice tip the amount of money that I need to complete my purchases was put by me by withdrawing some of my SmartBCH tokens into Bitcoin BCH. I must also thank the user @majamalu he covered 70% of the whole cost with his tip. Thank you.
Bitcoin Core BTC here are your community leaders. Custodians are the future.

Talking about SmartBCH, I was also able to buy my first NFT because I got some interest payments for staking eBen. I didn't have to sell my original eBen just the interest that means SmartBCH and CashTokens may have a future together but that is another topic for another article.

5
$ 10.10
$ 10.00 from @majamalu
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of francis105d1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for francis105d1
10 months ago

Comments

I never had an NFT yetbut I am planning to have one soon.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Go for it try to get the in the first 2000 if you are going for guru

$ 0.00
10 months ago