I have been writing about Bitcoin BTC much instead of Bitcoin Cash lately. Let me explain.

0 59
Avatar for francis105d1
1 year ago

My latest articles have been all about Bitcoin BTC and its ecosystem. I have mentioned Lightning Network, its custodian Chivo, and sidechains like Rootstock. There is a reason behind that change, not just because I hold some Sovryn, a dex (decentralized exchange) on RSK. Still, in others to write articles, I must, from time to time, recall the practice and not just the theory to find out new flaws, narratives, and inspirations to keep on writing what I write.

When I write about Lightning Network, it is not because I just heard it from someone but because I have experienced it myself. As such, I can give others my best-educated guess about the issues and solutions Lightning Network offer. The same will be for all other tools related to Bitcoin. That includes and is not limited to just sidechains but everything else occurring inside those side networks, including the token Sovryn.

The pursuit of knowledge can't be accomplished by just reading; you have to apply it to understand it better, and from time to time, you must teach yourself new tricks to improve yourself and teach others too.

My latest project was to run a full Bitcoin Core node that holds the entire blockchain, and I have noticed that blockchain data has increased considerably in the last two years. Being that now the whole blockchain is over 400GB and growing. I am running that node from my old laptop, the ThinkPad T400. That computer has the blockchain on an HDD and its OS on an SSD. At the same time, I am running a full Lightning Network node over Tor.

I am running an LN node over Tor because I want to protect my entity while I practice and apply what I have learned over the years to see if I can still remember how to run an LN node from what I learned years ago. It was challenging, and I almost gave up at some point because I couldn't manage to publish the HIdden Services needed, but after changing the lnd, bitcoin, and tor confirmation files, I was able to pull it off. I don't quite remember what I did, but it worked. I'll have to dig those configuration files to understand what I did, but the node is up and running in the meantime.

It is essential because know you will have a Bitcoin Cash writer that not only knows about Bitcoin Cash but also run his full nodes and mobile applications for Lightning Network. And that means that I will be able to speak up about the shortcomings that Bitcoin has not just from actual practice and hands-on experience but also because I will be formulating new narratives from my procedure. It means I will be able to write theory and practice both at the same time.

It would be best if you didn't trust everything you read and watch, and I will encourage you to learn at your own time and speed. I will tell you, just like Roger Ver says, you should use both Bitcoin and Bitcoin Cash and decide which one is better money for your needs, and I am just doing that not only for the sake of knowledge but because I want to have a better understanding of both networks. And you should too.

Conclusion.

I wouldn't be able to write what I write. If I didn't understand what Bitcoin and Bitcoin Cash do, you must use both networks, compare them once against the order, and choose which one serves you better. When acquiring knowledge, you will have to use both for learning.

You can't know what light is if you don't know what darkness is.

1
$ 1.03
$ 1.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of francis105d1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for francis105d1
1 year ago

Comments