Evaluating My Decision to Withdraw from SmartBitcoinCash: A Comprehensive Analysis.

0 87
Avatar for francis105d1
10 months ago

When I initially joined SmartBitcoinCash (SmartBCH) a couple of months ago, I had high hopes for the project's growth. I believed that by the time of its next anniversary, substantial updates and news related to the peg to Bitcoin Cash would have emerged, prompting my return. It was not unfounded optimism; SmartBCH had indeed introduced some updates to its testnet, such as the addition of Atomic Swaps. Additionally, CoinFlex had completed its restructuring plan, demonstrating progress within the ecosystem.

Currently, SmartBCH has approximately 70,000 sBCH in circulation. However, the actual amount of BCH backing those sBCH tokens is considerably less, likely not exceeding 20,000 BCH. To restore the peg to Bitcoin Cash, SmartBCH heavily relies on donations. Unfortunately, those who had previously pledged to donate are not obligated to follow through, resulting in a peg of only around 0.15 BCH per sBCH. Regrettably, this is a risk I am unable to afford at the moment.

I also observed that as the price of Bitcoin Cash rose, SmartBCH's bridge peg seemed to weaken, leading me to the realization that a significant increase in BCH's value could potentially break the peg entirely.

At present, the peg to BCH remains uncertain, and despite the recent updates, this fact remains. Resolving these issues could take anywhere from a month to a year or even longer. While I haven't completely given up on SmartBCH, I currently prefer to invest my funds elsewhere, where the level of risk is comparatively lower.

Despite the somewhat negative tone of this article, it is important to note that I firmly believe SmartBCH has a significant role to play in the Bitcoin Cash ecosystem. In conjunction with CashTokens, which provides crucial DeFi tools for BCH, SmartBCH has the potential to enhance utility within the ecosystem once all loose ends are tied together in the SmartBCH space.

Moving forward, I will closely monitor the progress of SmartBCH and CashTokens. I will seize the opportunity to re-engage as soon as I see favorable circumstances and will keep a watchful eye on updates from Smart Bitcoin Cash projects, not just regarding the peg but also concerning projects like BenSwap and MistSwap, among others.

It is worth mentioning that those following sBCH should pay attention to the total circulating supply, as it may offer insight into whether donors are actively contributing to the restoration of the chain. Considering the recent updates from SmartBitcoinCash developers, it seems that only Sha-gate V2 will enable the creation of a new sBCH. However, the implementation of Sha-gate is likely to be significantly delayed, which further motivated my decision to withdraw. Without new sBCH liquidity entering the market, projects may lack the necessary resources for a robust bull market.

Conclusion.

While my recent departure from SmartBitcoinCash is based on several valid concerns, I maintain optimism for the project's future. SmartBCH's collaboration with CashTokens and the potential of new developments, such as Sha-gate V2, could solidify its position within the Bitcoin Cash ecosystem. I will continue to track progress closely and eagerly await opportunities to re-engage with SmartBCH while remaining mindful of the potential risks and challenges at hand.

3
$ 0.31
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @AnonSunamun
Sponsors of francis105d1
empty
empty
Avatar for francis105d1
10 months ago

Comments