Wind River

2 34
Avatar for foryoubtc09
1 year ago

When I look at the release date of movies with a close production date, I calculate how many years have passed from today. The number that comes out only expresses how old I was when the movie was released. Because the release date of the movies I have watched and will watch is nothing more than a small information detail. After all, the same movie can be released in country 'a' in 2011 and in country 'b' in 2012.

source

The movie Wind River, released in 2017, means that I am 6 years younger than today as of the date of its release.

Released in 1981, the movie Escape to Victory, which stars World Cup-winning soccer players, also indicates that I am not yet in the world and won't be for a while. Of course, only as a date! lol

source

6 years ago, or when I was not yet born, is not a reason for me to watch the movie or to follow it more carefully, because the release date does not provide important details about the movie. And most of the time it's not even the birth date of the movie! We saw this with the Avatar sequel. The movie, which was planned and completed years ago, kept postponing its release date.

It was finally released in December 2022. If there was another postponement, I could have sworn that I would not watch the movie! For a movie whose shooting was completed years ago, December 2022 only refers to when it was released. I think I was able to explain what I wanted to say better in the Avatar sequel. 2022 is not the birth date of the movie because it was completed years ago and the release time was postponed with many necessary / unnecessary excuses.

source

For these and similar reasons, as I said at the beginning, for me the release dates of movies are just answers to questions like; was I there when the movie was released, and if so, how old was I?

Let's continue with the 2017 movie Wind River. The movie takes place in a cold and natural environment covered with white snow.

It is about a woman FBI agent who goes to the region after a barefoot, half-naked woman's body is found frozen in the snow, and she gets help from a man who lives in the region and specializes in tracking, and together they solve the murder. Since it is an Indian reservation, the local authorities have limited powers and opportunities, and when snow and storms are added to all this, it makes for an attractive production to watch.

source

I have always loved watching life struggles in the difficulties that nature presents. That's why I tend to watch movies where harsh natural conditions are the main element of the story without hesitation. Wind River is another story in itself, but it is set in the harsh nature of snow and cold. Obviously, for me, this challenge meant an opportunity and a couple of hours well spent.

Another story in the movie is the sexual crimes against women and the existence of authorities who are insensitive to this. This is not hard to understand thanks to subtle references and additional information at the end of the movie.

Where justice does not function properly, where it loses its impartiality, it is inevitable that people create their own justice. While the movie touches on this issue, it is successful in justifying the people who commit the crime and those who bring them their own justice from their own perspectives.

Jeremy Renner's acting as Cory Lambert was close to perfection in providing his own justice where there is no justice. He conveyed all the positive roles that someone who specializes in his field and knows the region best can project to the character he portrayed, and with this character, he offered the audience excellent viewing pleasure.

I am almost certain that none of us is innocent when it comes to getting our own justice. At school, at work, in virtual environments, among friends, in any difficulty we face, or for other reasons, we have surely done one or more of our own justice. We have applied our own righteousness without judgment and without knowing how justified it is or how much it hurts the other person.

source

I don't think we're all in a position to criticize anyone for that. Some movies are more in touch with real life, and Wind River was just one of them.

Movie trailer;

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @trixdawson
Sponsors of foryoubtc09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for foryoubtc09
1 year ago

Comments

I'm going to watch it my friend. I haven't watch it yet. The Avatar movie is one of my favorites.

$ 0.00
1 year ago