The journey to the Hive community was delayed but started off great.

18 31
Avatar for foryoubtc09
2 years ago

I had some thoughts about joining the Hive blockchain for a while, I was reading all the Hive-related articles that came across because there was an opinion about joining.

And finally I joined the Hive application, it was a bit of a painstaking process, when I tried to become a member of Hive, I was getting a "low ip quality score" warning and I could not complete the membership process.

Finally, the noise.cash site came to my mind, there are many people involved in the Hive community, there is a high probability that they know the cause of my problem, and I searched for an answer to my problem by creating a content there, but a few minutes after I shared it, I answered my own question again, hehe.

I remember trying to join the Hive community about a month ago, yes I had created a registration via 3Speak and requested my private keys during that registration. I shuffled through my mail history, so to speak, as if I was going through the garbage, and finally I reached the result I wanted.

I am now part of the Hive community. No matter how good you are at anything, when you set foot in a new environment, you forget everything and become a beginner. So did I, it was so confusing that I don't know what to do, luckily someone came to my aid in the post on noise.cash.

@ArmandoSodano

I pressed him a bit with my questions and I think I blew his head, but it helped a lot. I couldn't share the introduction I prepared at night, what was missing? Of course HP!

I sent 0.02527321 BCH from my Bitcoin.com wallet address to https://blocktrades.us/, the site sent me 7,253 HIVE in return, I joined some communities while waiting for the transaction to complete.

I bought HP right after I got to my HIVE account and hit the publish button for my first post already registered in drafts and my Hive journey has officially begun.

You can find my introduction article here.

https://ecency.com/hive-193212/@foryoubtc09/first-contact#@ecency/re-20211211t115757117z

I'm already wondering how this journey will turn out and I would like to thank @ArmandoSodano once again for his contributions, may your help come back to you a thousand fold.

I still need detailed information and tips on the use of the Hive community, I will be grateful to friends who have been on the Hive blockchain for a long time, especially if they share their suggestions for use in the comment section.

I would also like to follow all my friends on Read.cash there. If you want, you can reach my profile from this link. My username is the same as here.

https://ecency.com/@foryoubtc09/posts

Hive is still a messy environment for me to work out, so noise.cash and read.cash will be my leading sites in terms of content I will create. As an alternative to the time I spend here, I'm considering the Hive community for now, will I specialize in using Hive in the future? A question I don't know the answer to.

The journey has begun and is progressing, I just don't know how far it will go.

Thank you for reading.

13
$ 4.35
$ 4.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 6
Sponsors of foryoubtc09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for foryoubtc09
2 years ago

Comments

Hive is full of oppurtunities. I wish you all the best there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I'm trying to understand the opportunities, it's a bit of a mess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great journey, more blessings for you 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the good wishes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy to see you at hive! See you found my alt account, also have another account @plint

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I found you there and added you, you're quite an old member there, any advice and suggestions you can give me? Regarding the use of the site.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Find a couple of communities you like and invest your attention on there. I love the weekend community it has high rewards for content. Also write about the things you really care about!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello! I already went through your post in Hive and I'm following you. I'm still a newbie there but if you need help you can ask me whenever you want and I will be pleased to help you if I can.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's great, I'll review some videos when I have time, but the videos don't always answer our questions. I avoid making any mistakes as HP is limited right now. I can ask: Will HP be planted every time I comment or vote there? What is the difference between making a 100% and making a 10% while voting? Thanks in advance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HP is what gives you the resources to post and comment. When you start, resources run out quickly so only make comments that you really feel you need to make until you have more HP. We are used to Noise and Read and we tend to comment much hehe but in Hive, we can't do it as often.

As for the votes, there is what is called the Voting Mana that is the resource to make votes. The percentages in the vote affect the value of the vote and also the resources you use. The lower your voting percentage is the fewer resources you consume. In the beginning, your vote has practically no value, it increases as your HP and your reputation on the blockchain increases. So starting we vote 100%

In Hive when you vote you earn curation rewards which is a percentage of the rewards of the post you vote for. In the beginning, our vote has practically no weight. But as we move forward this is a factor for earning HP

To get HP delegated visit https://giftgiver.site/ there you can get 16 HP delegated for 7 days, sometimes they don't have resources but insist and at some point, you will be lucky.

I hope this help, ask if you have any doubt :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sent 12 dollars yesterday and got HIVE with all of it, in return I made 1 post. I made 1 comment and got 4-5 votes. I didn't think it would end this fast. Isn't there a screen where I can see what gives me the power to post comments or content? Also, when voting at the beginning, I should use what % as. 10% - 50% - 100% ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When voting use 100% by now until your vote gets some value. I see my resources and voting mana % in my profile in Peakd. There is an i aside from your username with the info. I see you posted in Ecency. I use Peakd to write my post, I like the editor better. And I try to comment using ecency to win points which you can use to boost your posts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, this was very helpful. I just logged in via Peakd and the resource credit says 2.64% (fully charged in 5 days), meaning that I will have the right to comment and share content again at the end of 5 days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can post with 5 to 10% resources credit an article. But try to get some delegated HP on the page I mentioned to you since that will increase your resources for a few days and it's free.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How do you pass that low ip? I keep on trying to sign up but that's my problem..i cannot proceed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This problem happened to me yesterday when I tried to open a membership. You may have previously been a member of one of the Hive communities from the same device. Therefore, it may not accept the second membership from the same device. I wrote how I overcame the problem. I remembered my old membership and logged in that way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best of luck for the new journey dear. Rock there too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, I hope you like it and have fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago