Playing Polyanna

1 29
Avatar for foryoubtc09
2 years ago

Polyanna is one of the most watched cartoons of my childhood and one of the books I read. I don't know about his influence, but I always evaluate life in a positive way. Even from the bad things that happened to me, I try to learn a lesson and be happy. Is it a wasted effort? Or is it a fact with a share of reality? It remains in my mind as questions that even I do not know the answer to.

I make fun of things that most people consider normal and don't even want to do. Any purpose or work that is planned and formed spontaneously during the day can give me pleasure. Sometimes even watching my least favorite TV shows.

Collecting Figs

This is an activity I did yesterday. I went to the garden to pick figs from our own garden, both for ourselves and for our neighbors. Moreover, the air temperature where I live was 40 degrees. When high humidity is added, even breathing becomes difficult. In the garden I went to under these difficulties, I stayed for blood and sweat, so to speak. And when the powder of the fig tree was added (it makes it very itchy, if you don't take a shower right away, it makes bumps on the body), my level of difficulty increased even more. However, I had fun, albeit not excessively. Because I knew what I was doing for whom. It was for my family and neighbors.

Cooking Tea in the Samovar

How many of you know Turkish tea, or have you had a similar tea before? I don't know about them, but tea is our pleasure. It takes our heat in the summer and warms us in the winter. Every time we come together as a family, the first thing we do is to brew tea in a large teapot or, if we are in the garden, we brew tea in a samovar. It is our unique drink that provides the logistical support of the good time we spend as a family and our pleasant conversations. As the youngest of the family, this job fell to me, but it was still fun and I enjoyed doing it.

Repairing broken electrical outlets, faucets or cabinet doors in the house

Off is perhaps a tedious and compulsory job for many people. But no, it's too fun for me. You are re-creating something that has begun to disappear, that has deteriorated. You repair it or replace it with a new one. Sometimes I use additional parts, sometimes there is no need at all. Thus, I make an economic saving. A little win-win policy is also effective. Otherwise, bring an electrician and pay for 5 dollars, bring a plumber and pay, it will be 10 dollars.

Closing words

I am someone who likes to work independently. So I am not someone who has a regular salary by going to work and working 8-10 hours every day. Sometimes there is work in the garden, I go there, sometimes I load any product and ship it to another point. Sometimes I never leave the house. Maybe because I'm not addicted to a job, I can have fun with all this work. I don't like giving orders to someone, I don't like taking orders either. I had come face to face with death a few times, even with them my approach was to smile. When I was a kid, I used to get on the tractor my father parked and make it my toy. For hours, I would pretend to drive and turn the steering wheel idly. I am someone who is very much affected by simple events, but this effect is not negative. I don't know what my positivity will do to me in the future, but it's one of the questions I'm curious about.

Doesn't he actually need that positivity in his world? My friend who has read my article so far, don't you need it too? If you have an answer, let's spread positivity around us like our character "Polyanna". (except corona there please stay negative)

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of foryoubtc09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for foryoubtc09
2 years ago

Comments

I also have a fig tree in my garden and it is also producing fogs but they are unraw yet and as you say something polyyanna so, dear I have never ever heard of this type of animation in my life hope you will be enjoying that time Have a nice day

$ 0.00
1 year ago