Our Most Active Soldiers: The Living Angels of Our World

9 47
Avatar for foryoubtc09
2 years ago

As it is known, people around the world are at war with the corona virus. Starting from the World Health Organization (WHO), countries, economies, companies, factories, many well-known brands and every living person are in a unique way to fight the Covid-19 epidemic. Although it is said that the most important weapon in this struggle will be the vaccine, it has not yet been fully successful.

In fact, there is an army that is already fighting the epidemic. Our most important plus is the healthcare professionals, who have made many sacrifices since the first day of the epidemic and disregarded their own lives by taking their profession beyond even professionalism.

While the epidemic swept the world, permits were removed in many countries where the virus was effective. Their right to resign was taken away. They were separated from their families, they slept in the hospitals where they worked and in the buildings where health services were provided. Due to the profession they acquired, their knowledge and experience were constantly exploited by the country's rulers and patients. As they worked and healed the sick, new patients were added to the arena where they fought. They couldn't even feel the feeling of weeping or feeling sorry for a patient they lost. They immediately switched to the new patient. It is enough! They did not deny their duty, saying that my own life is in danger. As I said above, even their right to resign was taken away from them.

According to the World Health Organization data, healthcare workers make up 3% of the world's population. To date, 14% of healthcare workers have been affected by the covid-19 virus. To date, more than 115,000 healthcare workers have died worldwide. Numbers and statistics are proof of how they put themselves in danger while practicing their profession.

Moreover, in this process, most countries did not improve the working conditions of health workers. Despite their promises, the material or moral values they deserve were not presented to their gain. They did not go home for months so that other members of their families would not be affected by the risks they took. Rarely, when they went home, they saw their children from inside their cars. They did not get out of the car because a virus they carried from patients they constantly treated could threaten them. We saw videos about it on social networking sites and some news channels. I want to share with you what impressed me the most. Since the conversations in the video are in Turkish, I will transfer the conversation between the health worker father and his 3-4 year old daughter under the video.

At the request of his daughter, the father goes to their house with his private vehicle. His daughter is waiting there. But the father does not get out of the car. He doesn't open his car door either. They will only see each other from afar. Upon her daughter's insistence, they start talking without getting out of the car.

-I have a job and I take care of patients.

+But dad, I love you so much.

-Okay, I love you too. But if I hug you, you will get sick. Then it hits your mother. Then it reaches your grandfather.

The little girl laughed at that time,

+ I do not hug my grandfather.

-I will hug you. I'll hug you when the disease is over.

+But dad…. Every day, every day ……… I love you so much.

-I love you too, every day, every day. But we cannot hug.

+But dad, I miss you so much.

-Look, girl, if I'm sick or sick, it will infect you when you hug.

+ But father.

-If we manage a little longer, all this will be over.

+ Dad, I love you very much.

The father, who understands that his daughter will be more upset as the subject continues, continues to drive and leaves from there crying. At that time, her daughter says the last sentence.

+ You don't hug me, don't come again.

This is the challenge faced by a single healthcare worker during the ongoing corona pandemic. There are thousands more like this. Each healthcare worker is the LIVING ANGEL of our world. Their profession is sacred. The risks they take deserve financial compensation. Helping someone with your life is an act that deserves reward not only in this world but also after death. I would like to thank all the health workers who did not leave us alone during this process. I hope you are given the values you deserve in the world. And when your lives come to an end, you will be rewarded with heaven.

Thank you for reading.

9
$ 0.69
$ 0.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of foryoubtc09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for foryoubtc09
2 years ago

Comments

When the pandemic began I was glued to tv channels to read Happenings and I saw how the heat and pressure on health workers was on high level. Their scarifices of not going home for weeks, the high level not precautions(they had to cover all parts of their body). I felt for them. We should value Heath workers 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, great sacrifice they made. Maybe I just told some of the risks they take here, there are definitely some we don't know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really felt sorry for the healthworkers. I know that its very difficult in their part to be away from their loveones even when they are near because of the risk given by their proffesion.I highly respect and feel sympathy for them.All I can do is to pray for this pandemic to end so we can all hug our loveones without restrictions.🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope they and we can achieve this soon. We have lost so much to an epidemic that started so simple. A developed world should have put a stop to this by now. I hope it ends soon and humanity takes a deep breath.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true, if only... I just hope it ends soon as well. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These people risk their lives and yet the government in my country do not know how valuable they really are,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This process has helped us remember some values. People in this profession deserve more than a thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Health workers should be valued, they put their lives at risk for the healing of our World. They should be honored for the sacrifices they give.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope someone who understands this will show up and give them the credit they deserve. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago