Make up for the delay!

19 48
Avatar for foryoubtc09
2 years ago

It's better to be late than never, it's the 2006 movie "The Prestige" that I just watched, which pushed me to this thought and brought this phrase to my mind. As someone who watches movies almost every day, I'm surprised that I haven't seen such a good movie from 15 years ago, but anyway, as I said first. Watching late is better than not watching at all.

We witness that many things that we have been late or postponed doing throughout our lives come up again and again. Even though some of these are opportunities that can make our lives easier, being on the lagging point causes missed opportunities. Every missed opportunity is a negativity that is written on our house, although it is sometimes difficult to turn it into a positive, these opportunities may come to us more than once in time.

SmartBCH is a platform that I am starting to adapt to more and more every day, I was delayed in joining for various reasons at the beginning and missed many opportunities. Anyway, if I think about it, it's better late than never. For a while I was sharing the tokens that I bought there and sold after a certain % profit, today I sold the remaining CHEESEs with an incredibly good profit. When I woke up in the morning, I witnessed that it doubled itself in one night.

Such gained or delayed opportunities play an active role in shaping us, but in the worst case, it comes back to us as experience, the important thing is to learn a lesson from what has already happened to us.

It is in the hands of those who are late to make up for the tardiness. Kemal Sunal, one of the best comedy artists in my country, returned to his university life after 27 years of hiatus and finished school at the age of 51, which is compensation for tardiness and self-responsibility. The comedian, who is dead today, has set an example for many people in this state, and what he said at the graduation ceremony is more interesting.

Kemal Sunal (graduation ceremony) image source; google

“The 4-year college marathon is finally over, but mine was a bit hard. I finished my 4-year university life in 27 years.”

So, is it possible to make up for every late opportunity? Of course no! I wish we could make up for every missed opportunity, even if it was delayed, but this does not seem possible in some cases. Many opportunities that I missed in the past could enable me to continue my life as a different person today, the person here should not be understood as personality. No opportunity I would get would change my personality and character, I could be continuing my life as a different person in terms of quality of life. Even without the opportunities I was seizing, I might as well have had worse conditions and a different quality of life than I am today. Some negativity, some positivity – some taken advantage, some missed opportunity. If I get into the fine calculation business here, I can say that the scales are in balance.

It is possible to make such evaluations in everyone's life, but I hope that the positive side is outweighed in the balance scale and you live your life under the conditions you want.

Especially in middle age, instead of crying about missed opportunities, being ready for the opportunities that will come before you can be useful to compensate for the negativity you left behind. In the next life, you may not have a chance to make many mistakes and make up for the mistakes you have made.

If I want to use the only bullet I have correctly, I have to wait for the most appropriate moment and position to shoot. Being more selective and more careful will increase the success rate, and it will be reflected in our quality of life in success rate. We all have the right to a higher quality than we have today, a better life, using higher quality equipment, more comfortable travel and more holidays. It is an obligation that is our responsibility to demand, fulfill and work for what is rightfully ours.

Thank you for reading.

15
$ 12.48
$ 12.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 3
Sponsors of foryoubtc09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for foryoubtc09
2 years ago

Comments

Totally agree that it is better late than never. It is also never too late to do anything. If you sold your cheese what tokens are you having now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have BPAD and some MILK, I'm waiting for BCH as well, if it drops a little more, I'm thinking of buying AxieBCH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

milk keeps dropping and axiebch not doing much, they are potentially good investments

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have said it all. In as much as, " Being late is better than never." It is still important to stick to grabbing opportunities that are presented to us. Life is not a race.

You are not competing with anyone but if you feel you must compete. Let that competition be with yourself. Task yourself to grow and accomplish the set up goals you have hanging on the walls of your room.

I enjoyed every bit of your Content. Thanks for aligning your movie with it to best serve the purpose of this literary work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dostum, benim yazılarıma bir göz atar mısın, nerede yanlış yapıyorum? Sistem 3 yazımı es geçiyor sürekli. 1 tanesine ödeme yapıyor ufaktan sonraki 3 yazımı es geçiyor. Çok sinir bozucu bir durum. Benimle aynı takipçi sayısına sahip kişilerin yazıları 3-4 dolar bahşiş alıyor bottan. Bakıyorum o yazılara görüme, yorum, beğeni durumları benim yazılarımla aynı. 6 kişiye sponsor oldum toplamda. her gün en az 10 yazıyı ziyaret ediyorum. 3-4 yorum yapıyorum. 3-4 bahşiş atıyorum. beğeni falan yapıyorum ama durum değişmiyor. Sana zahmet bir fikir ver bana. Boşa mı uğraşıyorum burada diye düşünmeye başladım.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also didn't join the BCH train before it left the terminal. Now I am just waiting for the next trip

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my existence I always thought I missed a lot of opportunities because of some unpleasant situation.. although I am glad, I still find new opportunities that are coming that I didn't expected too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opportunities always come, they may just change their identity when they arrive, being prepared to welcome them is important to seize the opportunity. If I give an example, I heard about the read.cash site when it was opened, but I did not participate, I joined only 3 months ago. It was my fault for not participating in the first place, I am now working to make up for my mistake.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How was the movie? It sounds familiar though. 🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It tells about the rivalry between two magicians performing on the same stage on their way apart after a sad accident, I liked it very much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yeah, I remembered. Hugh Jackman and Christian Bale right?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, you remember right, director Christopher Nolan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In some some cases late is better. You can decide a long time before landing in a good decision

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, there are always exceptions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Delays can be beneficial just like in your case. It all has to do with what to delay and from when to when. What's with smartbch anyway? Been hearing about it for long and how do one join? 😃

$ 0.01
2 years ago

SmartBCH is BitcoinCash network, you should do more research about it. If you have no experience trading on crypto exchanges, you should observe and learn for a while. With BitconCash, you can buy tokens and sell them when you make a profit. There are more comprehensive articles written on this subject, you can read them too, thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My smartbch now I can't open ,I don't know what happened my metamask

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Last week I had a problem connecting to SmartBCH network from Metamask wallet. The problem was fixed when I changed the RPC url after going to the settings, network settings and selecting SmartBCH. If your problem is not being able to connect to SmartBCH network, you can try the same procedure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago