Life, Cinema, Reality and Fiction

1 25
Avatar for foryoubtc09
1 year ago
Topics: Truth, World, Perspective, Cinema, Movies, ...

I like to watch films when I have time or when I can't sleep. The time I devote to sleep is usually between 6-8 hours. Most of the time 6 hours! Although the waking up phase is a bit difficult, I am not enthusiastic about going back to bed after waking up.

image source

Following some film and TV series oriented stories and taking my share in watching them has become an increasing hobby for me in the last few years. Most of the time, I prefer a film rather than a TV series because I don't like the story to drag on into the following weeks or seasons, so I'm impatient!

The downtrend in crypto markets and the fact that we are in a bear market, uncontrolled wallets, Buy/Sell transactions have resulted in the shelving of most cryptos. At least it is for me, which means more time for me.

I have no choice but to wait because I bought it at some prices (partly high), anyway, it's not about crypto anyway!

Depending on the season, sometimes I have a lot of time because of my job, sometimes I have little time, sometimes I don't come home at all, so I don't have any extra time!

image source

When I have time and I can put the crypto issue aside; I can be a lazy "filmaholic" because I don't get bored watching films.

I find it attractive to be a guest of action, drama, sci-fi stories of fictional creatures and people in a fictional world. When the story is taken from real life, the attraction increases even more.

While watching a film, seeing non-existent creatures and people struggling for a purpose in a non-existent world triggers a sense of curiosity about the continuation of the story. You don't look for reality in the scenes of such films because we know that the space and roles are just stories built on fiction. In stories where real lives are told, on the other hand, in the smallest scene; as soon as I see a departure from reality, it can be remarkable and the questioning begins. Would this happen in reality? Is this the way to behave?

image source

Or it's like questioning the scene of the electricity pylons in a film about 500 years ago! A shot made in the wrong place and from the wrong angle! In an instant, it can cause the film to lose the whole story and the attraction of watching. It is such an important mistake that the film, which has been watched up to a point, can even be turned off at that moment!

I don't know how many people remember the rape scene of the world-famous film "No Exit" and the scene where the rapist's head was crushed with a fire extinguisher tube, but these two scenes made the film very talked about. The reason why I call it world famous is because of the irony of these conversations. I don't agree with the criticism that the scenes for both the rape and the aftermath are exaggerated. I think if you are making a real film, you have to make it real, from drug use to rape to the murder scene. If the rape scene was cancelled, the killing scene could have been cancelled too!

There will always be people who say and think otherwise, and I defend the freedom to express opinions. But before criticisms are made, in a situation like the example I gave, the question of "what I would do if I were me" is between the person himself, his mind and his heart.

image source

''If it were me''...when I ask myself the question, if I were the rapist, I would think that I deserved ''that kind of death''. If I was in the position of a "boyfriend whose girlfriend was raped in that way", I would behave in the same way!...but if all of these were in a fictional world, in a fictional story; I would not expect reality, nor would I be affected in the slightest way by what happened!

Reality exists or does not exist. When it comes to film, it just depends on how you process it. When they treat reality as a reality, I expect reality exactly the same. The reality I mean is the closest to reality, not nonsense like the death scene being real, the arm being cut off in the scene where the arm is cut off.

I agree with the advice to watch the film with a film's eye, but if technological possibilities allow, why wouldn't I want to watch the best scene!

5
$ 0.48
$ 0.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Shohana
$ 0.05 from @nomadghada
+ 2
Sponsors of foryoubtc09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for foryoubtc09
1 year ago
Topics: Truth, World, Perspective, Cinema, Movies, ...

Comments

I relate to you my friend. Everytime I couldn't sleep I watched some series or movies. Mostly I watched my favorite Korean dramas and Hollywood movies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago